Danger Mouse. Copyright: FremantleMedia
Danger Mouse

Danger Mouse

  • TV sitcom
  • CBBC
  • 2015 - 2019
  • 97 episodes (2 series)

Reboot of the classic cartoon series, with Alexander Armstrong as the voice of Danger Mouse and Kevin Eldon as Penfold. Also features Dave Lamb, Stephen Fry, Shauna MacDonald, Ed Gaughan, Marc Silk and Morwenna Banks

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 6 - Live And Let Cry

Having put the Danger Babies through their paces, Professor Squawkencluck leaves it to Danger Mouse to settle them down with a nice soothing story.

Further details

Having put the Danger Babies through their paces, Professor Squawkencluck leaves it to Danger Mouse to settle them down with a nice soothing story. Unfortunately storytelling to children isn't one of Danger Mouse's strong points, and he ends up scaring his captive audience with a tale that reimagines him as an evil villain. Squawk returns to find Danger Mouse bound and gagged and that the Danger Babies have made off with the Danger Car and are on their way to Arkwright Asylum to free the 'heroes' from Danger Mouse's topsy-turvy story.

Broadcast details

Thursday 7th September 2017
15 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 21st October 2017 9:09am CBBC
Saturday 23rd December 2017 6:45pm CBBC
Thursday 25th January 2018 6:15pm CBBC
Sunday 25th March 2018 7:45am CBBC
Tuesday 17th April 2018 3:30pm CBBC
Monday 28th May 2018 7:05am CBBC
Monday 8th October 2018 6:00pm CBBC
Thursday 18th October 2018 7:25am CBBC
Saturday 12th January 2019 7:25am CBBC
Tuesday 9th April 2019 7:25am CBBC
Monday 27th May 2019 3:25pm CBBC
Saturday 13th July 2019 7:20am CBBC
Tuesday 15th October 2019 7:25am CBBC
Thursday 30th January 2020 7:25am CBBC
Saturday 18th April 2020 7:20am CBBC
Tuesday 16th June 2020 3:05pm CBBC
Monday 26th October 2020 7:25am CBBC
Monday 2nd November 2020 3:00pm CBBC
Wednesday 6th January 2021 11:45am CBBC
Sunday 10th January 2021 6:45pm CBBC
Tuesday 16th March 2021 7:10am CBBC
Saturday 3rd April 2021 7:25am CBBC
Sunday 2nd May 2021 6:15pm CBBC
Wednesday 19th May 2021 7:10am CBBC
Monday 24th May 2021 4:45pm CBBC
Thursday 10th June 2021 12:10pm CBBC
Saturday 14th August 2021 10:00am CBBC
Wednesday 25th August 2021 11:40am CBBC
Saturday 11th September 2021 2:45pm CBBC
Thursday 23rd September 2021 7:00am CBBC
Tuesday 5th October 2021 4:45pm CBBC
Saturday 9th October 2021 7:25am CBBC
Saturday 23rd October 2021 6:45pm CBBC
Wednesday 27th October 2021 7:00am CBBC
Wednesday 27th October 2021 10:50am CBBC
Monday 3rd January 2022 12:05pm CBBC
Saturday 8th January 2022 1:15pm CBBC
Monday 10th January 2022 7:00am CBBC
Monday 24th January 2022 4:15pm CBBC
Thursday 3rd March 2022 11:50am CBBC
Monday 21st March 2022 7:10am CBBC
Monday 4th April 2022 4:20pm CBBC
Saturday 9th April 2022 7:05am CBBC
Wednesday 4th May 2022 11:55am CBBC
Monday 30th May 2022 7:10am CBBC
Tuesday 14th June 2022 3:40pm CBBC
Monday 4th July 2022 7:10am CBBC
Tuesday 12th July 2022 11:55am CBBC
Thursday 14th July 2022 4:30pm CBBC
Wednesday 27th July 2022 3:15pm CBBC
Sunday 14th August 2022 12:15pm CBBC
Wednesday 31st August 2022 1:10pm CBBC
Tuesday 20th September 2022 7:05am CBBC
Sunday 25th September 2022 7:20am CBBC
Monday 26th December 2022 12:00pm CBBC
Saturday 14th January 2023 4:25pm CBBC
Thursday 26th January 2023 7:05am CBBC
Wednesday 8th February 2023 3:40pm CBBC
Saturday 11th February 2023 1:25pm CBBC
Wednesday 15th March 2023 3:25pm CBBC
Sunday 9th April 2023 1:25pm CBBC
Thursday 20th April 2023 7:05am CBBC
Wednesday 3rd May 2023 12:20pm CBBC
Saturday 10th June 2023 7:10am CBBC
Friday 23rd June 2023 3:20pm CBBC
Wednesday 28th June 2023 11:55am CBBC
Sunday 23rd July 2023 1:40pm CBBC
Monday 7th August 2023 7:05am CBBC
Thursday 24th August 2023 12:20pm CBBC
Tuesday 19th September 2023 12:10pm CBBC
Saturday 7th October 2023 5:45pm CBBC
Sunday 15th October 2023 1:40pm CBBC
Wednesday 18th October 2023 12:10pm CBBC
Monday 23rd October 2023 3:30pm CBBC
Monday 4th December 2023 7:05am CBBC
Friday 22nd December 2023 12:10pm CBBC
Saturday 30th December 2023 7:20am CBBC
Tuesday 2nd January 2024 12:30pm CBBC
Thursday 14th March 2024 12:25pm CBBC
Wednesday 27th March 2024 3:20pm CBBC
Friday 12th April 2024 7:05am CBBC

Cast & crew

Alexander Armstrong Danger Mouse (Voice)
Kevin Eldon Penfold (Voice)
Dave Lamb The Narrator (Voice)
Stephen Fry Colonel K (Voice)
Ed Gaughan Baron Greenback (Voice)
Marc Silk Nero (Voice)
Dave Lamb Stiletto (Voice)
Morwenna Banks Various (Voice)
Kayvan Novak Various (Voice)
Rasmus Hardiker Various (Voice)
Writing team
Reid Harrison Writer (Additional Material)
Andrew Burrell Script Editor
Ben Ward Head Writer
Jessica Ransom Writer
Production team
Robert Cullen Director
Mark Kilkelly Animation Director
Simon Nelson Voice Director
Peter Lewis Series Producer
Sarah Muller Executive Producer
Bob Higgins Executive Producer
Chapman Maddox Executive Producer
Tim Searle Executive Producer
Sanj Sen Composer

Share this page