Danger Mouse. Copyright: FremantleMedia
Danger Mouse

Danger Mouse

  • TV sitcom
  • CBBC
  • 2015 - 2019
  • 97 episodes (2 series)

Reboot of the classic cartoon series, with Alexander Armstrong as the voice of Danger Mouse and Kevin Eldon as Penfold. Also features Dave Lamb, Stephen Fry, Shauna MacDonald, Ed Gaughan, Marc Silk and Morwenna Banks

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 9 - Welcome To Danger World!

Danger Mouse
Danger Mouse must fight his own urge to be awesome to stop the world turning into a gigantic intergalactic tourist attraction.

Further details

Attempting to prove his theory that what the world always needs is a hero, Danger Mouse fights off what appears to be an alien invasion of Earth - but his inflated ego soon becomes the real intergalactic threat!

The alien invaders are tourists led by money-obsessed Quark, and DM's impressive performance in sending one tour packing soon leads to millions more arriving.

Danger Mouse becomes the most popular tourist attraction in the universe. Visitors flock to earth turning it into a massive Danger Mouse inspired theme park. It's up to Penfold to save the world by convincing Danger Mouse that what the world needs right now is a... coward?

Broadcast details

Thursday 8th October 2015
15 minutes


  1. Saturday 25th May 2024 at 3:35pm on CBBC

Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 9th October 2015 7:25am CBBC
Thursday 29th October 2015 7:25am CBBC
Thursday 29th October 2015 6:00pm CBBC
Wednesday 18th November 2015 3:15pm CBBC
Tuesday 8th December 2015 3:45pm CBBC
Monday 28th December 2015 7:35am CBBC
Tuesday 29th December 2015 3:20pm CBBC
Friday 5th February 2016 7:25am CBBC
Wednesday 23rd March 2016 3:20pm CBBC
Wednesday 6th April 2016 7:25am CBBC
Tuesday 10th May 2016 6:45pm CBBC
Monday 16th May 2016 7:25am CBBC
Thursday 16th June 2016 6:50pm CBBC
Sunday 3rd July 2016 7:25am CBBC
Thursday 21st July 2016 7:25am CBBC
Wednesday 3rd August 2016 6:45pm CBBC
Thursday 15th September 2016 6:45pm CBBC
Friday 16th September 2016 7:25am CBBC
Thursday 10th November 2016 7:25am CBBC
Friday 9th December 2016 6:45pm CBBC
Thursday 5th January 2017 7:25am CBBC
Thursday 9th February 2017 6:45pm CBBC
Tuesday 14th February 2017 12:45pm CBBC
Thursday 2nd March 2017 1:25pm CBBC
Wednesday 12th April 2017 6:45pm CBBC
Sunday 23rd April 2017 11:40am CBBC
Monday 19th June 2017 6:50pm CBBC
Wednesday 13th September 2017 7:25am CBBC
Thursday 12th October 2017 6:45pm CBBC
Friday 24th November 2017 7:25am CBBC
Thursday 11th January 2018 7:45am CBBC
Tuesday 15th May 2018 6:05pm CBBC
Thursday 28th June 2018 7:05am CBBC
Wednesday 29th August 2018 3:40pm CBBC
Sunday 25th November 2018 7:25am CBBC
Wednesday 5th December 2018 6:00pm CBBC
Monday 11th February 2019 3:30pm CBBC
Tuesday 3rd December 2019 7:25am CBBC
Friday 10th April 2020 2:55pm CBBC
Thursday 20th August 2020 7:25am CBBC
Thursday 27th August 2020 2:45pm CBBC
Saturday 17th October 2020 7:20am CBBC
Saturday 5th December 2020 6:40pm CBBC
Saturday 9th January 2021 9:50am CBBC
Monday 11th January 2021 7:10am CBBC
Wednesday 13th January 2021 5:45pm CBBC
Thursday 18th March 2021 11:55am CBBC
Tuesday 23rd March 2021 4:45pm CBBC
Saturday 1st May 2021 6:45pm CBBC
Friday 7th May 2021 12:15pm CBBC
Saturday 22nd May 2021 4:25pm CBBC
Saturday 10th July 2021 7:25am CBBC
Thursday 22nd July 2021 11:10am CBBC
Friday 30th July 2021 7:10am CBBC
Friday 30th July 2021 4:45pm CBBC
Sunday 5th September 2021 6:20pm CBBC
Tuesday 28th September 2021 12:10pm CBBC
Tuesday 30th November 2021 11:40am CBBC
Tuesday 7th December 2021 7:10am CBBC
Monday 13th December 2021 4:45pm CBBC
Sunday 16th January 2022 7:20am CBBC
Tuesday 15th February 2022 11:50am CBBC
Wednesday 16th February 2022 7:00am CBBC
Wednesday 2nd March 2022 4:15pm CBBC
Sunday 27th March 2022 12:00pm CBBC
Thursday 7th April 2022 11:55am CBBC
Wednesday 13th April 2022 3:40pm CBBC
Saturday 16th April 2022 4:30pm CBBC
Saturday 23rd April 2022 1:25pm CBBC
Wednesday 27th April 2022 7:10am CBBC
Tuesday 10th May 2022 4:20pm CBBC
Thursday 9th June 2022 11:55am CBBC
Monday 13th June 2022 4:30pm CBBC
Saturday 9th July 2022 7:15am CBBC
Friday 29th July 2022 1:20pm CBBC
Wednesday 10th August 2022 7:10am CBBC
Saturday 3rd September 2022 4:30pm CBBC
Tuesday 6th September 2022 3:20pm CBBC
Wednesday 14th September 2022 12:05pm CBBC
Friday 17th November 2023 12:00pm CBBC
Tuesday 23rd January 2024 3:15pm CBBC
Thursday 8th February 2024 7:10am CBBC
Tuesday 13th February 2024 12:30pm CBBC
Sunday 18th February 2024 1:45pm CBBC
Saturday 2nd March 2024 6:50am BBC2
Friday 22nd March 2024 2:10pm CBBC
Friday 19th April 2024 12:35pm CBBC

Cast & crew

Alexander Armstrong Danger Mouse (Voice)
Kevin Eldon Penfold (Voice)
Dave Lamb The Narrator (Voice)
Stephen Fry Colonel K (Voice)
Morwenna Banks Various (Voice)
Rasmus Hardiker Various (Voice)
Guest cast
Marc Silk Various (Voice)
Writing team
Reid Harrison Writer (Additional Material)
Andrew Burrell Script Editor
Ben Ward Head Writer
Ben Ward Writer
Production team
Robert Cullen Director
Paul O'Flanagan Animation Director
Simon Nelson Voice Director
Peter Lewis Series Producer
Anne Tweedy Series Producer
Sarah Muller Executive Producer
Bob Higgins Executive Producer
Chapman Maddox Executive Producer
Sanj Sen Composer

Share this page