Danger Mouse. Copyright: FremantleMedia.

Danger Mouse

CBBC sitcom a secret agent mouse. 99 episodes (2 series), 2015 - 2019. Stars Alexander Armstrong, Kevin Eldon, Dave Lamb, Stephen Fry and others.

Series 2, Episode 8 is repeated tomorrow at 7am.

Danger Mouse. Copyright: FremantleMedia.

Danger Mouse

Reboot of the classic cartoon series, with Alexander Armstrong as the voice of Danger Mouse and Kevin Eldon as Penfold

2015 - 2019
99   (2 series)
Alexander Armstrong, Kevin Eldon, Dave Lamb, Stephen Fry, Shauna MacDonald, Ed Gaughan, Marc Silk, Morwenna Banks and Kayvan Novak
Ben Ward
Robert Cullen
Peter Lewis and Anne Tweedy

Action and comedy collide in these all-new animated adventures as Danger Mouse is licensed to thrill a whole new generation of fans. His mission is to protect the world, multiple parallel universes and Willesden Green from the villainous machinations of the evil Baron Greenback.

At his side is his ever-faithful but always fearful sidekick Penfold. Together, the two best friends take on all manner of mind-blowing missions aided, abetted and aggravated by a menagerie of old and new allies and adversaries, and all manner of tech-defying gadgets.

From deep in their hidden London location, beneath the post box, DM and Penfold take their orders from the unflappable Colonel K, the Head of the British Secret Service. Appearing either on screen or in hologram form, Colonel K briefs DM and Penfold about the various secret missions which will take them anywhere from the coldest Arctic tundra to the hottest baked desert and sometime even a baked dessert! Exotic adventures can happen anywhere.

As ever, gadgets and vehicles are at the heart of every mission. In the lab, Professor Squawkencluck has worked her feathered fingers to the bone developing the greatest collection of new and exciting gadgets to help Danger Mouse on his next mission. Her gadgets are the envy of the world's secret services but sadly they usually end up wasted in the hands of Danger Mouse. But one gadget Danger Mouse is never without is his trusty 'ipatch' with multiple state-of-the-art functions.

And of course a new era brings a new vehicle for the number-one super hero. The Mark IV is the updated version of the classic Danger Car with a range of ridiculous upgrades to thwart any bad guy. Danger Mouse can also call upon the Space Hopper, The Danger Cycle, The Danger Jet Pack, the Danger Surfboard and Danger Ejector Shoes. In fact, for every danger, Squawkencluck has a technological solution that Danger Mouse and Penfold are bound to use inappropriately and return in a state of disrepair.

Pivotal to every episode is The Narrator. He believes he is destined for bigger and better things but has 'lowered' himself to work on Danger Mouse because he needs the regular work. His voice bookends the show and underpins the comedy and exposition throughout while ramping up the tension for cliffhanger moments from the safety of his unseen announcer's studio sound booth. Although The Narrator might prefer to be playing Lear at The National, even he is forced to admit this can be a thrilling show and ultimately he gets just as absorbed in the story as everyone else.

No series of Danger Mouse would be complete without a host of evil enemies and this one is no exception. Heading up the list is amphibious villain Baron Greenback, Danger Mouse's professional arch enemy, and evil genius. An imposing Marlon Brando-like mountain of a toad, he is 'the 'Kingpin' pivot on which the 'axis of naughtiness' turns and who is determined to become 'king of the world'.

More description

Production Details

Production company
Laugh track

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Monday 28th September 2015 on CBBC at 6pm
Last new broadcast
Tuesday 5th March 2019 on CBBC at 6:30pm
Upcoming repeats
  1. Series 2 Episode 8: Tomorrow at 7am on CBBC
  2. Series 2 Episode 9: Tomorrow at 7:15am on CBBC
  3. Series 2 Episode 9: Tomorrow at 10:50am on CBBC
  4. Series 2 Episode 10: Tomorrow at 11am on CBBC
  5. Series 2 Episode 11: Tomorrow at 11:10am on CBBC
  6. Series 2 Episode 12: Tomorrow at 11:25am on CBBC
  7. Series 2 Episode 23: Tomorrow at 4:45pm on CBBC
  8. Series 2 Episode 22: Tomorrow at 6:20pm on CBBC
  9. Series 2 Episode 10: Friday at 7am on CBBC
  10. Series 2 Episode 11: Friday at 7:10am on CBBCShow all repeats
  11. Series 2 Episode 13: Friday at 11:05am on CBBC
  12. Series 2 Episode 14: Friday at 11:15am on CBBC
  13. Series 2 Episode 15: Friday at 11:25am on CBBC
  14. Series 2 Episode 16: Friday at 11:40am on CBBC
  15. Series 2 Episode 25: Friday at 4:45pm on CBBC
  16. Series 2 Episode 17: Saturday at 7:10am on CBBC
  17. Series 2 Episode 18: Saturday at 7:25am on CBBC
  18. Series 2 Episode 8: Saturday at 6:25pm on CBBC
  19. Series 2 Episode 9: Saturday at 6:35pm on CBBC
  20. Series 2 Episode 19: Sunday at 7:10am on CBBC
  21. Series 2 Episode 20: Sunday at 7:25am on CBBC
  22. Series 1 Episode 31: Sunday at 3:30pm on CBBC
  23. Series 1 Episode 32: Sunday at 3:40pm on CBBC
  24. Series 1 Episode 33: Sunday at 3:50pm on CBBC
  25. Series 2 Episode 12: Monday at 7am on CBBC
  26. Series 2 Episode 13: Monday at 7:10am on CBBC
  27. Series 2 Episode 17: Monday at 11:35am on CBBC
  28. Series 2 Episode 18: Monday at 11:50am on CBBC
  29. Series 2 Episode 26: Monday at 4:45pm on CBBC
  30. Series 2 Episode 14: Tuesday at 7am on CBBC
  31. Series 2 Episode 15: Tuesday at 7:10am on CBBC
  32. Series 2 Episode 19: Tuesday at 11:40am on CBBC
  33. Series 2 Episode 20: Tuesday at 11:50am on CBBC
  34. Series 2 Episode 27: Tuesday at 4:45pm on CBBC
  35. Series 2 Episode 16: Wednesday 3rd November at 7am on CBBC
  36. Series 2 Episode 17: Wednesday 3rd November at 7:10am on CBBC
  37. Series 2 Episode 22: Wednesday 3rd November at 11:40am on CBBC
  38. Series 2 Episode 28: Wednesday 3rd November at 4:45pm on CBBC
  39. Series 2 Episode 18: Thursday 4th November at 7am on CBBC
  40. Series 2 Episode 19: Thursday 4th November at 7:10am on CBBC
  41. Series 2 Episode 21: Thursday 4th November at 11:40am on CBBC
  42. Series 2 Episode 23: Thursday 4th November at 11:50am on CBBC
  43. Series 2 Episode 29: Thursday 4th November at 4:45pm on CBBC
  44. Series 2 Episode 20: Friday 5th November at 7am on CBBC
  45. Series 2 Episode 21: Friday 5th November at 7:10am on CBBC
  46. Series 2 Episode 25: Friday 5th November at 11:40am on CBBC
  47. Series 2 Episode 26: Friday 5th November at 11:50am on CBBC
  48. Series 2 Episode 30: Friday 5th November at 4:45pm on CBBC

Website links