Danger Mouse. Copyright: FremantleMedia
Danger Mouse

Danger Mouse

  • TV sitcom
  • CBBC
  • 2015 - 2019
  • 97 episodes (2 series)

Reboot of the classic cartoon series, with Alexander Armstrong as the voice of Danger Mouse and Kevin Eldon as Penfold. Also features Dave Lamb, Stephen Fry, Shauna MacDonald, Ed Gaughan, Marc Silk and Morwenna Banks

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 36 - Bot Battles

There's relief all around when Penfold's pilfering of Squawk's gadgets and clandestine late night trips to shady warehouses turns out to preparation for his taking part in 'bot battles'.

Further details

There's relief all around when Penfold's pilfering of Squawk's gadgets and clandestine late night trips to shady warehouses turns out to preparation for his taking part in 'bot battles' - a fight club for homemade robots. Penfold hopes to enter his own creation, Geoff, into the competition but is sidelined by an overeager Danger Mouse and his own robot, the CRN 3000! When the CRN 3000 obliterates all challengers, DM's call for a worthy opponent is answered by Megahurtz. But Megahurtz may have a secret android army agenda...

Broadcast details

Tuesday 2nd October 2018
10 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 16th November 2018 7:25am CBBC
Wednesday 21st November 2018 6:00pm CBBC
Saturday 9th February 2019 7:25am CBBC
Tuesday 7th May 2019 7:25am CBBC
Wednesday 13th November 2019 7:30am CBBC
Thursday 12th March 2020 7:25am CBBC
Tuesday 28th July 2020 3:25pm CBBC
Saturday 1st August 2020 7:20am CBBC
Tuesday 8th December 2020 7:20am CBBC
Thursday 11th February 2021 12:00pm CBBC
Monday 15th February 2021 11:30am CBBC
Sunday 14th March 2021 7:05pm CBBC
Friday 23rd April 2021 7:10am CBBC
Saturday 29th May 2021 7:25am CBBC
Wednesday 30th June 2021 7:10am CBBC
Thursday 1st July 2021 4:45pm CBBC
Tuesday 6th July 2021 11:55am CBBC
Sunday 18th July 2021 6:15pm CBBC
Monday 13th September 2021 12:15pm CBBC
Thursday 14th October 2021 7:00am CBBC
Friday 12th November 2021 11:50am CBBC
Monday 15th November 2021 4:45pm CBBC
Wednesday 17th November 2021 7:00am CBBC
Sunday 28th November 2021 7:25am CBBC
Friday 28th January 2022 12:10pm CBBC
Monday 31st January 2022 7:00am CBBC
Sunday 13th February 2022 11:35am CBBC
Saturday 26th February 2022 4:30pm CBBC
Saturday 12th March 2022 1:20pm CBBC
Thursday 24th March 2022 11:50am CBBC
Monday 11th April 2022 7:10am CBBC
Monday 25th April 2022 4:20pm CBBC
Wednesday 25th May 2022 11:55am CBBC
Sunday 29th May 2022 7:10am CBBC
Tuesday 21st June 2022 7:00am CBBC
Monday 25th July 2022 7:10am CBBC
Wednesday 17th August 2022 3:20pm CBBC
Friday 28th October 2022 7:05am CBBC
Sunday 13th November 2022 7:20am CBBC
Tuesday 15th November 2022 3:45pm CBBC
Sunday 20th November 2022 2:05pm CBBC
Thursday 2nd February 2023 12:00pm CBBC
Wednesday 1st March 2023 3:30pm CBBC
Monday 3rd April 2023 3:25pm CBBC
Tuesday 23rd May 2023 12:20pm CBBC
Sunday 11th June 2023 1:40pm CBBC
Wednesday 19th July 2023 11:55am CBBC
Tuesday 1st August 2023 3:15pm CBBC
Sunday 10th September 2023 1:55pm CBBC
Wednesday 13th September 2023 7:05am CBBC
Sunday 17th September 2023 7:10am CBBC
Thursday 28th September 2023 11:55am CBBC
Tuesday 28th November 2023 3:35pm CBBC
Thursday 11th January 2024 7:05am CBBC
Friday 26th January 2024 12:35pm CBBC
Thursday 4th April 2024 12:30pm CBBC
Sunday 14th April 2024 7:10am CBBC
Monday 6th May 2024 3:20pm CBBC
Wednesday 22nd May 2024 7:05am CBBC
Tuesday 11th June 2024 12:40pm CBBC

Cast & crew

Alexander Armstrong Danger Mouse (Voice)
Kevin Eldon Penfold (Voice)
Dave Lamb The Narrator (Voice)
Stephen Fry Colonel K (Voice)
Shauna MacDonald Professor Squawkencluck (Voice)
Guest cast
Kayvan Novak Megahurtz (Voice)
Dave Lamb Norman (Voice)
Kayvan Novak Blind Salesman (Voice)
Maya Sondhi Various (Voice)
Ed Gaughan Announcer (Voice)
Writing team
Lee Pressman Script Editor
Elliott Palmer Assistant Script Editor
David Quantick Head Writer
Danielle Ward Writer
Christopher J. Gentile (as Christopher Gentile) Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Aidan McAteer Director
Ray Woods Animation Director
Simon Nelson Voice Director
Peter Lewis Series Producer
Bob Higgins Executive Producer
Chapman Maddox Executive Producer
Tim Searle Executive Producer
Sanj Sen Composer

Share this page