Danger Mouse. Copyright: FremantleMedia
Danger Mouse

Danger Mouse

  • TV sitcom
  • CBBC
  • 2015 - 2019
  • 97 episodes (2 series)

Reboot of the classic cartoon series, with Alexander Armstrong as the voice of Danger Mouse and Kevin Eldon as Penfold. Also features Dave Lamb, Stephen Fry, Shauna MacDonald, Ed Gaughan, Marc Silk and Morwenna Banks

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 23 - The Scare Mouse Project

Colonel K spins a terrifying tale about the Headless Postman - an ancient and alarmingly scary apparition.

Further details

Colonel K spins a terrifying tale about the Headless Postman - an ancient and alarmingly scary apparition. When the haunting figure of the postman suddenly appears, petrified panic reigns supreme amongst the Danger Agents, until Squawkencluck reveals herself as the postman in disguise and that the whole scenario has been a company-mandated bravery test. By remaining characteristically unfazed throughout, Danger Mouse fails the exam, which puts his job at risk, as in Squawk's words 'being truly brave means being afraid of something and still taking it on'. The gang try to scare DM, but he's fearless... until he discovers that the Headless Postman lives!

Broadcast details

Tuesday 31st October 2017
10 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Tuesday 14th November 2017 7:25am CBBC
Tuesday 12th December 2017 6:00pm CBBC
Tuesday 16th January 2018 6:15pm CBBC
Thursday 22nd February 2018 3:40pm CBBC
Thursday 13th September 2018 6:00pm CBBC
Friday 26th October 2018 10:10am CBBC
Saturday 3rd November 2018 7:25am CBBC
Monday 5th November 2018 6:00pm CBBC
Monday 28th January 2019 7:25am CBBC
Thursday 25th April 2019 7:25am CBBC
Monday 29th July 2019 7:25am CBBC
Friday 1st November 2019 7:25am CBBC
Monday 24th February 2020 7:25am CBBC
Sunday 14th June 2020 7:20am CBBC
Thursday 9th July 2020 3:00pm CBBC
Wednesday 18th November 2020 7:20am CBBC
Tuesday 26th January 2021 12:05pm CBBC
Sunday 14th February 2021 6:55pm CBBC
Wednesday 7th April 2021 7:10am CBBC
Saturday 1st May 2021 7:25am CBBC
Friday 11th June 2021 7:10am CBBC
Sunday 13th June 2021 6:20pm CBBC
Tuesday 15th June 2021 4:45pm CBBC
Thursday 24th June 2021 12:20pm CBBC
Friday 3rd September 2021 11:45am CBBC
Wednesday 6th October 2021 7:00am CBBC
Saturday 23rd October 2021 3:25pm CBBC
Thursday 28th October 2021 4:45pm CBBC
Thursday 4th November 2021 11:50am CBBC
Saturday 6th November 2021 7:25am CBBC
Tuesday 9th November 2021 7:00am CBBC
Saturday 8th January 2022 4:25pm CBBC
Friday 14th January 2022 12:00pm CBBC
Friday 21st January 2022 7:00am CBBC
Sunday 23rd January 2022 12:00pm CBBC
Friday 4th February 2022 4:20pm CBBC
Saturday 12th February 2022 1:30pm CBBC
Wednesday 16th March 2022 11:55am CBBC
Friday 1st April 2022 7:10am CBBC
Friday 15th April 2022 4:20pm CBBC
Sunday 8th May 2022 7:10am CBBC
Tuesday 17th May 2022 11:55am CBBC
Thursday 9th June 2022 7:10am CBBC
Monday 13th June 2022 7:00am CBBC
Friday 15th July 2022 7:10am CBBC
Tuesday 9th August 2022 3:05pm CBBC
Wednesday 12th October 2022 7:05am CBBC
Sunday 23rd October 2022 7:20am CBBC
Tuesday 25th October 2022 10:20am CBBC
Friday 28th October 2022 3:35pm CBBC
Tuesday 17th January 2023 12:00pm CBBC
Tuesday 21st February 2023 3:25pm CBBC
Thursday 11th May 2023 7:05am CBBC
Monday 15th May 2023 12:20pm CBBC
Tuesday 11th July 2023 11:50am CBBC
Thursday 13th July 2023 3:25pm CBBC
Saturday 5th August 2023 7:10am CBBC
Monday 28th August 2023 7:05am CBBC
Friday 22nd September 2023 12:35pm CBBC
Thursday 26th October 2023 11:15am CBBC
Friday 27th October 2023 7:10am CBBC
Sunday 29th October 2023 10:45am CBBC
Tuesday 31st October 2023 7:10am CBBC
Tuesday 31st October 2023 11:00am CBBC
Sunday 5th November 2023 2:00pm CBBC
Friday 10th November 2023 3:30pm CBBC
Tuesday 26th December 2023 7:05am CBBC
Thursday 18th January 2024 12:15pm CBBC
Sunday 3rd March 2024 7:10am CBBC
Wednesday 27th March 2024 12:45pm CBBC
Thursday 18th April 2024 3:20pm CBBC

Cast & crew

Alexander Armstrong Danger Mouse (Voice)
Kevin Eldon Penfold (Voice)
Dave Lamb The Narrator (Voice)
Stephen Fry Colonel K (Voice)
Shauna MacDonald Professor Squawkencluck (Voice)
Ed Gaughan Baron Greenback (Voice)
Dave Lamb Stiletto (Voice)
Morwenna Banks Various (Voice)
Guest cast
Marc Silk Various (Voice)
Writing team
Reid Harrison Writer (Additional Material)
Laura Conway Script Editor
Ben Ward Head Writer
Andrew Burrell Writer
Production team
Robert Cullen Director
Mark Kilkelly Animation Director
Simon Nelson Voice Director
Peter Lewis Series Producer
Sarah Muller Executive Producer
Bob Higgins Executive Producer
Chapman Maddox Executive Producer
Tim Searle Executive Producer
Sanj Sen Composer

Share this page