Danger Mouse. Copyright: FremantleMedia
Danger Mouse

Danger Mouse

  • TV sitcom
  • CBBC
  • 2015 - 2019
  • 97 episodes (2 series)

Reboot of the classic cartoon series, with Alexander Armstrong as the voice of Danger Mouse and Kevin Eldon as Penfold. Also features Dave Lamb, Stephen Fry, Shauna MacDonald, Ed Gaughan, Marc Silk and Morwenna Banks

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 39 - The Cute Shall Inherit The Earth

A CATastrophe hits earth and only DM can stop things from getting too hairy when cute kittens begin replacing humans.

Further details

Cute kittens are infiltrating positions of authority all around the world. Are they the feline equivalent of the illuminati, or do they just want to make napping compulsory?

Broadcast details

Wednesday 5th October 2016
15 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 6th October 2016 7:25am CBBC
Friday 28th October 2016 7:10am CBBC
Tuesday 15th November 2016 6:50pm CBBC
Saturday 3rd December 2016 4:45pm CBBC
Monday 19th December 2016 7:20am CBBC
Friday 13th January 2017 6:45pm CBBC
Wednesday 15th February 2017 7:25am CBBC
Thursday 23rd March 2017 1:25pm CBBC
Thursday 20th April 2017 12:05pm CBBC
Tuesday 24th October 2017 7:25am CBBC
Thursday 23rd November 2017 6:35pm CBBC
Tuesday 13th March 2018 6:15pm CBBC
Sunday 29th July 2018 7:10am CBBC
Thursday 27th September 2018 7:25am CBBC
Saturday 23rd March 2019 7:25am CBBC
Monday 24th June 2019 7:25am CBBC
Saturday 28th September 2019 7:20am CBBC
Tuesday 7th January 2020 7:25am CBBC
Sunday 16th February 2020 7:25am CBBC
Friday 22nd May 2020 2:55pm CBBC
Thursday 1st October 2020 7:20am CBBC
Thursday 8th October 2020 3:00pm CBBC
Sunday 14th February 2021 7:25am CBBC
Friday 19th February 2021 7:10am CBBC
Wednesday 24th February 2021 5:45pm CBBC
Friday 23rd April 2021 11:55am CBBC
Monday 3rd May 2021 4:50pm CBBC
Monday 31st May 2021 12:05pm CBBC
Saturday 31st July 2021 4:10pm CBBC
Friday 13th August 2021 11:20am CBBC
Saturday 21st August 2021 7:10pm CBBC
Friday 10th September 2021 7:10am CBBC
Friday 10th September 2021 4:45pm CBBC
Saturday 11th September 2021 7:10am CBBC
Tuesday 19th October 2021 11:55am CBBC
Sunday 14th November 2021 3:40pm CBBC
Friday 24th December 2021 11:35am CBBC
Tuesday 28th December 2021 7:20am CBBC
Tuesday 11th January 2022 4:30pm CBBC
Wednesday 23rd February 2022 11:55am CBBC
Sunday 6th March 2022 7:20am CBBC
Wednesday 9th March 2022 7:00am CBBC
Tuesday 22nd March 2022 4:30pm CBBC
Friday 22nd April 2022 10:00am CBBC
Monday 16th May 2022 3:40pm CBBC
Wednesday 18th May 2022 7:00am CBBC
Friday 20th May 2022 3:40pm CBBC
Monday 30th May 2022 4:30pm CBBC
Sunday 26th June 2022 11:40am CBBC
Wednesday 29th June 2022 12:10pm CBBC
Monday 4th July 2022 4:20pm CBBC
Saturday 23rd July 2022 4:25pm CBBC
Saturday 30th July 2022 2:05pm CBBC
Friday 19th August 2022 1:05pm CBBC
Sunday 28th August 2022 7:10am CBBC
Wednesday 31st August 2022 7:00am CBBC
Tuesday 3rd January 2023 7:05am CBBC
Thursday 9th November 2023 7:10am CBBC
Monday 11th December 2023 11:55am CBBC
Sunday 14th January 2024 10:25am CBBC
Friday 1st March 2024 12:40pm CBBC
Monday 4th March 2024 3:20pm CBBC
Wednesday 20th March 2024 7:10am CBBC
Sunday 21st April 2024 2:15pm CBBC
Friday 10th May 2024 12:25pm CBBC

Cast & crew

Alexander Armstrong Danger Mouse (Voice)
Kevin Eldon Penfold (Voice)
Dave Lamb The Narrator (Voice)
Stephen Fry Colonel K (Voice)
Morwenna Banks Various (Voice)
Rasmus Hardiker Various (Voice)
Guest cast
Marc Silk Various (Voice)
Writing team
Andrew Burrell Script Editor
Ben Ward Head Writer
Lucy Guy Writer
Nick Ostler Writer (Additional Material)
Mark Huckerby Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Robert Cullen Director
Paul O'Flanagan Animation Director
Simon Nelson Voice Director
Peter Lewis Series Producer
Anne Tweedy Series Producer
Sarah Muller Executive Producer
Bob Higgins Executive Producer
Chapman Maddox Executive Producer
Sanj Sen Composer

Share this page