Danger Mouse. Copyright: FremantleMedia
Danger Mouse

Danger Mouse

  • TV sitcom
  • CBBC
  • 2015 - 2019
  • 97 episodes (2 series)

Reboot of the classic cartoon series, with Alexander Armstrong as the voice of Danger Mouse and Kevin Eldon as Penfold. Also features Dave Lamb, Stephen Fry, Shauna MacDonald, Ed Gaughan, Marc Silk and Morwenna Banks

  • Series 1, Episode 7 repeated tomorrow at 7:10am on CBBC

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 7 - The World Wide Spider

Danger Mouse
Danger Mouse has to face his only fear when Penfold accidentally wakes a gigantic World Wide Spider.

Preview clips

Further details

Penfold's over enthusiastic cleaning leads to the collapse of the World Wide Web and the awakening of the long-forgotten gigantic World Wide Spider.

Tackling this ginormous arachnid ought to be a simple job for Danger Mouse, but our hero has been nursing a secret fear of spiders! With the help of Penfold, the Taj Mahal and the vacuum of space, DM must face his fear, defeat - and then dispose of, humanely - the gigantic eight-legged beast that is threatening to eat the world.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 6th October 2015
15 minutes


  1. Saturday 22nd June 2024 at 7:10am on CBBC
  2. Tuesday 25th June 2024 at 12:40pm on CBBC

Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 7th October 2015 7:25am CBBC
Tuesday 27th October 2015 7:25am CBBC
Tuesday 27th October 2015 6:00pm CBBC
Monday 16th November 2015 3:15pm CBBC
Friday 4th December 2015 3:45pm CBBC
Sunday 6th December 2015 7:40am CBBC
Thursday 24th December 2015 7:35am CBBC
Sunday 27th December 2015 3:20pm CBBC
Tuesday 2nd February 2016 7:25am CBBC
Monday 21st March 2016 3:20pm CBBC
Monday 4th April 2016 7:25am CBBC
Friday 6th May 2016 6:45pm CBBC
Wednesday 11th May 2016 7:25am CBBC
Tuesday 14th June 2016 6:50pm CBBC
Sunday 19th June 2016 7:25am CBBC
Friday 24th June 2016 7:25am CBBC
Tuesday 19th July 2016 7:25am CBBC
Monday 1st August 2016 6:50pm CBBC
Tuesday 13th September 2016 7:25am CBBC
Tuesday 13th September 2016 6:45pm CBBC
Tuesday 8th November 2016 7:25am CBBC
Wednesday 7th December 2016 6:45pm CBBC
Tuesday 3rd January 2017 7:25am CBBC
Tuesday 7th February 2017 6:50pm CBBC
Wednesday 1st March 2017 1:25pm CBBC
Monday 10th April 2017 6:45pm CBBC
Sunday 16th April 2017 11:40am CBBC
Thursday 15th June 2017 6:50pm CBBC
Monday 11th September 2017 7:25am CBBC
Tuesday 10th October 2017 6:45pm CBBC
Wednesday 22nd November 2017 7:25am CBBC
Tuesday 9th January 2018 7:45am CBBC
Thursday 10th May 2018 6:10pm CBBC
Tuesday 26th June 2018 7:05am CBBC
Monday 27th August 2018 3:40pm CBBC
Friday 23rd November 2018 7:25am CBBC
Monday 3rd December 2018 6:00pm CBBC
Sunday 17th February 2019 7:25am CBBC
Saturday 25th May 2019 7:25am CBBC
Wednesday 28th August 2019 7:25am CBBC
Friday 29th November 2019 7:25am CBBC
Wednesday 8th April 2020 3:10pm CBBC
Tuesday 18th August 2020 7:25am CBBC
Tuesday 25th August 2020 2:45pm CBBC
Saturday 10th October 2020 7:15am CBBC
Saturday 28th November 2020 6:35pm CBBC
Thursday 7th January 2021 7:20am CBBC
Monday 11th January 2021 5:45pm CBBC
Tuesday 16th March 2021 12:00pm CBBC
Friday 19th March 2021 4:45pm CBBC
Saturday 17th April 2021 6:55pm CBBC
Saturday 24th April 2021 6:40pm CBBC
Thursday 6th May 2021 12:15pm CBBC
Saturday 15th May 2021 4:25pm CBBC
Sunday 4th July 2021 7:25am CBBC
Wednesday 21st July 2021 11:10am CBBC
Wednesday 28th July 2021 7:10am CBBC
Wednesday 28th July 2021 4:45pm CBBC
Sunday 5th September 2021 5:55pm CBBC
Monday 27th September 2021 12:15pm CBBC
Monday 29th November 2021 11:40am CBBC
Monday 6th December 2021 7:10am CBBC
Thursday 9th December 2021 4:45pm CBBC
Saturday 15th January 2022 7:15am CBBC
Tuesday 15th February 2022 7:00am CBBC
Tuesday 15th February 2022 11:30am CBBC
Tuesday 1st March 2022 4:15pm CBBC
Sunday 27th March 2022 11:35am CBBC
Wednesday 6th April 2022 11:55am CBBC
Monday 11th April 2022 3:40pm CBBC
Saturday 16th April 2022 1:55pm CBBC
Tuesday 26th April 2022 7:10am CBBC
Monday 9th May 2022 4:20pm CBBC
Wednesday 8th June 2022 11:55am CBBC
Friday 10th June 2022 4:30pm CBBC
Sunday 3rd July 2022 7:20am CBBC
Thursday 28th July 2022 1:20pm CBBC
Tuesday 9th August 2022 7:10am CBBC
Saturday 27th August 2022 4:25pm CBBC
Friday 2nd September 2022 3:15pm CBBC
Monday 12th September 2022 12:00pm CBBC
Wednesday 23rd November 2022 7:10am CBBC
Sunday 8th January 2023 2:10pm CBBC
Sunday 15th January 2023 7:10am CBBC
Friday 24th February 2023 7:05am CBBC
Saturday 25th February 2023 5:10pm CBBC
Tuesday 28th February 2023 11:55am CBBC
Wednesday 5th April 2023 12:20pm CBBC
Thursday 27th April 2023 3:20pm CBBC
Thursday 1st June 2023 12:15pm CBBC
Thursday 8th June 2023 7:05am CBBC
Wednesday 26th July 2023 12:35pm CBBC
Monday 28th August 2023 3:20pm CBBC
Tuesday 5th September 2023 12:10pm CBBC
Tuesday 3rd October 2023 7:05am CBBC
Wednesday 4th October 2023 12:15pm CBBC
Sunday 8th October 2023 11:15am CBBC
Thursday 16th November 2023 11:55am CBBC
Friday 19th January 2024 3:10pm CBBC
Tuesday 6th February 2024 7:05am CBBC
Sunday 11th February 2024 1:55pm CBBC
Monday 12th February 2024 12:30pm CBBC
Saturday 17th February 2024 7:00am BBC2
Wednesday 20th March 2024 2:10pm CBBC
Thursday 18th April 2024 12:35pm CBBC
Saturday 11th May 2024 3:35pm CBBC
Thursday 30th May 2024 3:20pm CBBC
Monday 17th June 2024 7:05am CBBC

Cast & crew

Alexander Armstrong Danger Mouse (Voice)
Kevin Eldon Penfold (Voice)
Dave Lamb The Narrator (Voice)
Stephen Fry Colonel K (Voice)
Shauna MacDonald Professor Squawkencluck (Voice)
Morwenna Banks Various (Voice)
Kayvan Novak Various (Voice)
Rasmus Hardiker Various (Voice)
Guest cast
Marc Silk Various (Voice)
Writing team
Reid Harrison Writer (Additional Material)
Andrew Burrell Script Editor
Ben Ward Head Writer
Ben Ward Writer
Production team
Robert Cullen Director
Paul O'Flanagan Animation Director
Simon Nelson Voice Director
Peter Lewis Series Producer
Anne Tweedy Series Producer
Sarah Muller Executive Producer
Bob Higgins Executive Producer
Chapman Maddox Executive Producer
Sanj Sen Composer


Episode 7 preview

It looks like the World Wide Web is under attack but it seems Danger Mouse has a fear that he needs to overcome... will he be able to in time?

Featuring: Alexander Armstrong (Danger Mouse), Kevin Eldon (Penfold) & Stephen Fry (Colonel K).

Share this page