Danger Mouse. Copyright: FremantleMedia
Danger Mouse

Danger Mouse

  • TV sitcom
  • CBBC
  • 2015 - 2019
  • 97 episodes (2 series)

Reboot of the classic cartoon series, with Alexander Armstrong as the voice of Danger Mouse and Kevin Eldon as Penfold. Also features Dave Lamb, Stephen Fry, Shauna MacDonald, Ed Gaughan, Marc Silk and Morwenna Banks

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 8 - The Other Day The Earth Stood Still

Danger Mouse
Only Danger Mouse can save the world from chaos when the Baron stops the world spinning with a plague of traffic lights.

Preview clips

Further details

The Baron uses traffic lights to cause chaos around the world. Everything grinds to a halt. Before DM can tackle the evil fiend the Baron launches a giant traffic light into space and stops the world from turning.

Gravity ceases to exist and everyone except for the Baron floats into space. Now he can rule the world - because he's the only one left! It's up to DM and Penfold to get the world spinning again with the help of a hotwired satellite and a moon-sized image of the Baron's green face.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 7th October 2015
15 minutes


  1. Tuesday 18th June 2024 at 7:05am on CBBC

Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 8th October 2015 7:25am CBBC
Wednesday 28th October 2015 7:25am CBBC
Wednesday 28th October 2015 6:00pm CBBC
Tuesday 17th November 2015 3:15pm CBBC
Monday 7th December 2015 3:45pm CBBC
Sunday 13th December 2015 7:40am CBBC
Sunday 27th December 2015 7:35am CBBC
Monday 28th December 2015 3:20pm CBBC
Wednesday 3rd February 2016 7:25am CBBC
Tuesday 22nd March 2016 3:20pm CBBC
Tuesday 5th April 2016 7:25am CBBC
Monday 9th May 2016 6:45pm CBBC
Friday 13th May 2016 7:25am CBBC
Wednesday 15th June 2016 6:50pm CBBC
Sunday 26th June 2016 7:25am CBBC
Monday 27th June 2016 7:25am CBBC
Wednesday 20th July 2016 7:25am CBBC
Tuesday 2nd August 2016 6:50pm CBBC
Wednesday 14th September 2016 7:25am CBBC
Wednesday 14th September 2016 6:45pm CBBC
Wednesday 9th November 2016 7:25am CBBC
Thursday 8th December 2016 6:45pm CBBC
Wednesday 4th January 2017 7:25am CBBC
Wednesday 8th February 2017 6:50pm CBBC
Thursday 2nd March 2017 7:25am CBBC
Tuesday 11th April 2017 6:45pm CBBC
Sunday 23rd April 2017 11:30am CBBC
Friday 16th June 2017 6:50pm CBBC
Tuesday 12th September 2017 7:25am CBBC
Wednesday 11th October 2017 6:45pm CBBC
Thursday 23rd November 2017 7:25am CBBC
Wednesday 10th January 2018 7:45am CBBC
Friday 11th May 2018 6:10pm CBBC
Wednesday 27th June 2018 7:05am CBBC
Tuesday 28th August 2018 3:40pm CBBC
Saturday 24th November 2018 7:25am CBBC
Tuesday 4th December 2018 6:00pm CBBC
Monday 18th February 2019 7:25am CBBC
Sunday 26th May 2019 7:25am CBBC
Thursday 29th August 2019 7:25am CBBC
Monday 2nd December 2019 7:25am CBBC
Thursday 9th April 2020 3:10pm CBBC
Wednesday 19th August 2020 7:25am CBBC
Wednesday 26th August 2020 2:45pm CBBC
Sunday 11th October 2020 7:20am CBBC
Saturday 5th December 2020 6:25pm CBBC
Friday 8th January 2021 7:20am CBBC
Saturday 9th January 2021 9:40am CBBC
Tuesday 12th January 2021 5:45pm CBBC
Wednesday 17th March 2021 12:00pm CBBC
Monday 22nd March 2021 4:45pm CBBC
Saturday 1st May 2021 6:35pm CBBC
Friday 7th May 2021 12:05pm CBBC
Saturday 22nd May 2021 4:15pm CBBC
Saturday 10th July 2021 7:10am CBBC
Thursday 22nd July 2021 11:00am CBBC
Thursday 29th July 2021 7:10am CBBC
Thursday 29th July 2021 4:45pm CBBC
Sunday 5th September 2021 6:05pm CBBC
Tuesday 28th September 2021 12:00pm CBBC
Tuesday 30th November 2021 11:30am CBBC
Tuesday 7th December 2021 7:00am CBBC
Friday 10th December 2021 4:45pm CBBC
Sunday 16th January 2022 7:10am CBBC
Tuesday 15th February 2022 7:10am CBBC
Tuesday 15th February 2022 11:40am CBBC
Tuesday 1st March 2022 4:30pm CBBC
Sunday 27th March 2022 11:50am CBBC
Wednesday 6th April 2022 12:05pm CBBC
Tuesday 12th April 2022 3:40pm CBBC
Saturday 16th April 2022 4:15pm CBBC
Saturday 23rd April 2022 1:15pm CBBC
Wednesday 27th April 2022 7:00am CBBC
Monday 9th May 2022 4:30pm CBBC
Wednesday 8th June 2022 12:10pm CBBC
Monday 13th June 2022 4:20pm CBBC
Saturday 9th July 2022 7:05am CBBC
Friday 29th July 2022 1:05pm CBBC
Wednesday 10th August 2022 7:00am CBBC
Saturday 3rd September 2022 4:20pm CBBC
Monday 5th September 2022 3:20pm CBBC
Tuesday 13th September 2022 12:05pm CBBC
Thursday 24th November 2022 7:10am CBBC
Wednesday 14th December 2022 3:45pm CBBC
Sunday 8th January 2023 2:20pm CBBC
Saturday 21st January 2023 7:10am CBBC
Monday 27th February 2023 7:05am CBBC
Wednesday 1st March 2023 11:55am CBBC
Saturday 4th March 2023 5:00pm CBBC
Thursday 6th April 2023 12:05pm CBBC
Friday 28th April 2023 3:25pm CBBC
Friday 2nd June 2023 11:50am CBBC
Friday 9th June 2023 7:05am CBBC
Thursday 27th July 2023 12:25pm CBBC
Tuesday 29th August 2023 3:15pm CBBC
Tuesday 5th September 2023 12:20pm CBBC
Wednesday 4th October 2023 7:05am CBBC
Sunday 15th October 2023 10:50am CBBC
Thursday 16th November 2023 12:10pm CBBC
Monday 22nd January 2024 3:15pm CBBC
Wednesday 7th February 2024 7:10am CBBC
Sunday 11th February 2024 2:10pm CBBC
Monday 12th February 2024 12:40pm CBBC
Saturday 24th February 2024 7:00am BBC2
Thursday 21st March 2024 2:10pm CBBC
Friday 19th April 2024 12:25pm CBBC
Saturday 18th May 2024 3:35pm CBBC
Friday 31st May 2024 3:20pm CBBC

Cast & crew

Alexander Armstrong Danger Mouse (Voice)
Kevin Eldon Penfold (Voice)
Dave Lamb The Narrator (Voice)
Stephen Fry Colonel K (Voice)
Shauna MacDonald Professor Squawkencluck (Voice)
Ed Gaughan Baron Greenback (Voice)
Ed Gaughan Pandaminion (Voice)
Writing team
Andrew Burrell Script Editor
Ben Ward Head Writer
Rob Sprackling Writer
John R. Smith (as John Smith) Writer
Ben Ward Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Robert Cullen Director
Paul O'Flanagan Animation Director
Simon Nelson Voice Director
Peter Lewis Series Producer
Anne Tweedy Series Producer
Sarah Muller Executive Producer
Bob Higgins Executive Producer
Chapman Maddox Executive Producer
Sanj Sen Composer


Episode 8 preview

Why are Danger Mouse and Penfold projecting the Baron's face onto the moon?

Featuring: Alexander Armstrong (Danger Mouse), Kevin Eldon (Penfold), Stephen Fry (Colonel K), Shauna MacDonald (Professor Squawkencluck) & Ed Gaughan (Baron Greenback).

Share this page