Little Crackers
Little Crackers

Little Crackers

  • TV comedy drama
  • Sky One
  • 2010 - 2012
  • 35 episodes (3 series)

Festive seasons of autobiographical short films written by and starring some of Britain's top comedy stars, including Stephen Fry and Barbara Windsor. Stars Chris O'Dowd, Catherine Tate, Julian Barratt, Stephen Fry, Kathy Burke and more.

Episode menu

Little Crackers 2010, Episode 5 - Stephen Fry's Little Cracker

Someone's sweet tooth lands him in trouble in an autobiographical short written by and starring Stephen Fry.

Further details

Little Crackers. Image shows from L to R: Headmaster (Stephen Fry), Fry (Daniel Roche)
Little Crackers. Image shows from L to R: Fry (Daniel Roche), Headmaster (Stephen Fry)


1969. Christmas Term and twelve year-old Stephen Fry isn't popular with his headmaster; his sweet tooth, extensive vocabulary and sharp wit regularly earn him six of the best.

Unhappy with the pitiful offerings of the tuck shop, Fry Secundus, as he's known, often ventures out of bounds to the village sweet shop. But when one trip to the confectioners too many catches up with young Stephen, and the headmaster threatens to exclude him from the Christmas festivities.

Fry's only hope lies with Bunce, the frightened new boy he's taken under his wing. Will Fry stoop so low as to blame his new friend?


Produced by Sprout Pictures.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 21st December 2010
Sky One
15 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Tuesday 21st December 2010 10:45pm Sky1
Thursday 30th December 2010 4:45pm Sky1
Friday 31st December 2010 8:30pm Sky1
Friday 30th December 2011 9:15pm Sky1
Saturday 8th December 2012 5:45am Sky Arts
Thursday 20th December 2012 12:45am Sky Arts 2
Sunday 23rd December 2012 8:00pm Sky Arts 2
Tuesday 25th December 2012 8:45pm Sky Atlantic
Wednesday 26th December 2012 7:15am Sky Arts
Wednesday 26th December 2012 5:15pm Sky Atlantic

Cast & crew

Stephen Fry Headmaster
Guest cast
Daniel Roche Fry
Milo Quinton Bunce
Annette Badland Mrs Chitterling
Benjamin Dewhurst Kirk
Christian Lees Prestwick-Agutter
Jonah Lees Prestwick-Agutter
Stephen Fry Narrator
Writing team
Stephen Fry Writer
Production team
Peter Cattaneo Director
Mike Elliott Producer
Lucy Lumsden Executive Producer
Stephen Fry Executive Producer
Gina Carter Executive Producer
Charles Elton Executive Producer
Scot Crane Editor
Gary Williamson Production Designer
Jonathan Whitehead Composer

Share this page