Friday Night With Jonathan Ross. Jonathan Ross. Copyright: Hot Sauce.

Friday Night With Jonathan Ross

BBC One chat show. 275 episodes (18 series), 2001 - 2010. Stars Jonathan Ross, David Roper, David Wickenden, Ian Parkin and Stephen de Martin.

Series 16, Episode 8 - Michael Sheen, Lionel Richie, Vin Diesel, Sparks

Jonathan's guests are Britain's hottest character actor, Michael Sheen, music legend Lionel Richie and The Fast and the Furious star Vin Diesel. Plus quirky cult pop duo Sparks perform a song from their current album Exotic Creatures of the Deep.


Sparks performed I can't believe that you would fall for all the crap in this song.

Broadcast details

Friday 20th March 2009
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Jonathan Ross Host / Presenter
David Roper (as Four Poofs and a Piano) Band
David Wickenden (as Four Poofs and a Piano) Band
Ian Parkin (as Four Poofs and a Piano) Band
Stephen de Martin (as Four Poofs and a Piano) Band
Guest cast
Vin Diesel Guest
Lionel Richie Guest
Michael Sheen Guest
Writing team
Jim Pullin Writer
Shaun Pye Writer
Fraser Steele Writer
Jonathan Ross Writer
Production team
Mick Thomas Director
Suzi Aplin Executive Producer