Friday Night With Jonathan Ross. Jonathan Ross. Copyright: Hot Sauce.

Friday Night With Jonathan Ross

BBC One chat show. 275 episodes (18 series), 2001 - 2010. Stars Jonathan Ross, David Roper, David Wickenden, Ian Parkin and Stephen de Martin.

Series 16, Episode 20 - Matthew Fox, David Mitchell, Robert Webb, Davina McCall, Reverend & The Makers

Jonathan Ross is joined by Lost hunk Matthew Fox, Peep Show heroes Mitchell and Webb; Big Brother's Davina McCall and Indie rock band Reverend & The Makers.

Further details

Friday Night With Jonathan Ross. Image shows from L to R: Robert Webb, David Mitchell. Copyright: Hot Sauce.

Jonathan Ross welcomes Davina McCall to this week's Friday Night With Jonathan Ross. She says she's tempted to do This Morning if only to sit next to 'silver fox' Phillip Schofield: "I love Phil, I've got no idea what's going on... but you never know." And she tells Jonathan how she won't go on Strictly Come Dancing because she can't face losing: "I'd have to win because I'm so competitive." She also says she gets abuse for presenting Big Brother - "people are so snobby" - and reveals that her favourite housemate was Anna Nolan from series one: "In the whole ten years, she's the only one I want to be my friend, I'm still in touch with her."

Matthew Fox from the US TV series Lost is also on the show; he admits he won't miss Hawaii: "The weather's perfect all the year round, it's a bore, I'm not a beach person."

Jonathan is also joined by comedians David Mitchell and Robert Webb. David says he is staying single, wants to be the next TV detective and confirms two more series of Peep Show.


Reverend & The Makers performed Silence is talking.

Broadcast details

Friday 19th June 2009
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Jonathan Ross Host / Presenter
David Roper (as Four Poofs and a Piano) Band
David Wickenden (as Four Poofs and a Piano) Band
Ian Parkin (as Four Poofs and a Piano) Band
Stephen de Martin (as Four Poofs and a Piano) Band
Guest cast
Davina McCall Guest
Robert Webb Guest
David Mitchell Guest
Matthew Fox Guest
Writing team
Jim Pullin Writer
Shaun Pye Writer
Fraser Steele Writer
Jonathan Ross Writer
Production team
Mick Thomas Director
Tom Barrett Producer
Deborah Cox Producer
Suzi Aplin Executive Producer
Katie Taylor Executive Producer
Addison Cresswell Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • This episode's inital overnight ratings
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see production designer & editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?