Friday Night With Jonathan Ross. Jonathan Ross. Copyright: Hot Sauce
Friday Night With Jonathan Ross

Friday Night With Jonathan Ross

  • TV chat show
  • BBC One
  • 2001 - 2010
  • 275 episodes (18 series)

A long-running chat show in which Jonathan Ross talked to the biggest names in film, music and television. Stars Jonathan Ross, David Roper, David Wickenden, Ian Parkin and Stephen de Martin

Episode menu

Series 16, Episode 4 - Michael McIntyre, Emily Mortimer, Dev Patel, Morrissey

Jonathan is joined in the studio by bombastic comedian Michael McIntyre, British star turned Hollywood leading lady Emily Mortimer and Slumdog Millionaire star Dev Patel. There is also music and chat from the reclusive Morrissey.


Morrissey performed Throwing my arms around Paris and This charming man.

Broadcast details

Friday 13th February 2009
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Jonathan Ross Host / Presenter
David Roper (as Four Poofs and a Piano) Band
David Wickenden (as Four Poofs and a Piano) Band
Ian Parkin (as Four Poofs and a Piano) Band
Stephen de Martin (as Four Poofs and a Piano) Band
Guest cast
Steven Morrissey (as Morrissey) Guest
Dev Patel Guest
Emily Mortimer Guest
Michael McIntyre Guest
Writing team
Jim Pullin Writer
Shaun Pye Writer
Fraser Steele Writer
Jonathan Ross Writer
Production team
Mick Thomas Director
Suzi Aplin Executive Producer

Share this page