Friday Night With Jonathan Ross. Jonathan Ross. Copyright: Hot Sauce.

Friday Night With Jonathan Ross

BBC One chat show. 275 episodes (18 series), 2001 - 2010. Stars Jonathan Ross, David Roper, David Wickenden, Ian Parkin and Stephen de Martin.

Series 16, Episode 6 - Sir David Attenborough, Emily Blunt, Clive Owen, U2

Jonathan is joined in the studio by evergreen broadcasting legend Sir David Attenborough, Hollywood Brit-packers Emily Blunt and Clive Owen, and rock superstars U2, who perform live in the studio.


U2 performed Get on your boots and Breathe.

Broadcast details

Friday 27th February 2009
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Jonathan Ross Host / Presenter
David Roper (as Four Poofs and a Piano) Band
David Wickenden (as Four Poofs and a Piano) Band
Ian Parkin (as Four Poofs and a Piano) Band
Stephen de Martin (as Four Poofs and a Piano) Band
Guest cast
Clive Owen Guest
Emily Blunt Guest
David Attenborough (as Sir David Attenborough) Guest
Writing team
Jim Pullin Writer
Shaun Pye Writer
Fraser Steele Writer
Jonathan Ross Writer
Production team
Mick Thomas Director
Suzi Aplin Executive Producer