Friday Night With Jonathan Ross. Jonathan Ross. Copyright: Hot Sauce.

Friday Night With Jonathan Ross

BBC One chat show. 275 episodes (18 series), 2001 - 2010. Stars Jonathan Ross, David Roper, David Wickenden, Ian Parkin and Stephen de Martin.

Series 16, Episode 5 - Mickey Rourke, Jason Manford, Will Young, The Cure

Guests are Hollywood comeback king and Oscar-nominated actor, Mickey Rourke; the comedian Jason Manford; and the original Pop Idol, Will Young. With music from the Cure, performing the Only One live in the studio.


The Cure performed The only one.

Broadcast details

Friday 20th February 2009
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Jonathan Ross Host / Presenter
David Roper (as Four Poofs and a Piano) Band
David Wickenden (as Four Poofs and a Piano) Band
Ian Parkin (as Four Poofs and a Piano) Band
Stephen de Martin (as Four Poofs and a Piano) Band
Guest cast
Will Young Guest
Mickey Rourke Guest
Jason Manford Guest
Writing team
Jim Pullin Writer
Shaun Pye Writer
Fraser Steele Writer
Jonathan Ross Writer
Production team
Mick Thomas Director
Suzi Aplin Executive Producer