British Comedy Guide

British Comedy Guide 2017 News Archive

Here is a list of all the news stories we published in 2017.

February 2017

  1. The Daily Mash website to make TV pilot for BBC Two
    Monday 27th February 2017
  2. Comedians to sing songs from the musicals in new comedy night
    Monday 27th February 2017
  3. Romesh Ranganathan joins The Museum Of Curiosity
    Monday 27th February 2017
  4. Lad Bible to make online comedy
    Sunday 26th February 2017
  5. Alasdair Beckett-King wins Leicester Mercury competition
    Sunday 26th February 2017
  6. BBC Three to publish new sitcom Just A Couple
    Friday 24th February 2017
  7. Pete Teckman wins Silver Stand Up 2017 competition
    Thursday 23rd February 2017
  8. Mount Pleasant to conclude with final special
    Thursday 23rd February 2017
  9. Comedy scripts to be showcased at Soho Theatre
    Thursday 23rd February 2017
  10. Witless returns for Series 3
    Thursday 23rd February 2017
  11. Top cast announced for The Philanthropist comedy play
    Wednesday 22nd February 2017
  12. David Walliams making Ratburger for Sky
    Wednesday 22nd February 2017
  13. Ricky Gervais aims to beat touts with Platinum tickets
    Wednesday 22nd February 2017
  14. BBC Three to publish another series of Big Field
    Tuesday 21st February 2017
  15. Social media star Arron Crascall to publish book
    Tuesday 21st February 2017
  16. Filming starts on GameFace series
    Monday 20th February 2017
  17. Fleabag, Alan Partridge and more up for BPG and TRIC awards
    Monday 20th February 2017
  18. Yonderland ends after three series
    Friday 17th February 2017
  19. Ricky Gervais announces dates worldwide for Humanity stand-up tour
    Friday 17th February 2017
  20. John Lloyd writing books inspired by his work with Douglas Adams
    Thursday 16th February 2017
  21. Chortle Awards 2017 nominees announced
    Thursday 16th February 2017
  22. Miranda Hart to star in Annie musical
    Thursday 16th February 2017
  23. Details revealed about new BBC comedy Ill Behaviour
    Thursday 16th February 2017
  24. Comic Relief Originals online sketch series launched
    Thursday 16th February 2017
  25. Episodes of The Goodies finally released, via BBC Store
    Thursday 16th February 2017
  26. CTBF charity announces fundraiser stand-up gig
    Wednesday 15th February 2017
  27. Love Actually sequel for Comic Relief
    Wednesday 15th February 2017
  28. Brian Pern to return for final special
    Wednesday 15th February 2017
  29. Radio 2 announces new season of comedy pilots
    Tuesday 14th February 2017
  30. Bridget Christie writing Brexit-inspired sitcom
    Tuesday 14th February 2017
  31. CBBC developing new panel show A Little Bird Told Me
    Tuesday 14th February 2017
  32. Lovdev Barpaga is UK Pun Champion 2017
    Tuesday 14th February 2017
  33. Miranda Hart makes So Sammy series for Disney app
    Monday 13th February 2017
  34. Hospital People guest stars revealed
    Monday 13th February 2017
  35. New TV series for Alan Partridge
    Saturday 11th February 2017
  36. New company for Bain, Armstrong & Clarke
    Friday 10th February 2017
  37. Damned to return to Channel 4
    Friday 10th February 2017
  38. Film comedies could move to TV
    Thursday 9th February 2017
  39. Live stage version of I'm Sorry, I'll Read That Again to tour
    Thursday 9th February 2017
  40. Sky 1 commissions Jack Whitehall's Bounty Hunters
    Thursday 9th February 2017
  41. Channel 4 publishes new Comedy Blaps
    Thursday 9th February 2017
  42. Alan Simpson dies aged 87
    Wednesday 8th February 2017
  43. Fleabag stage play coming to TV
    Tuesday 7th February 2017
  44. Filming starts on Murder In Successville Series 3
    Thursday 2nd February 2017
  45. Absolutely returns to Radio 4
    Thursday 2nd February 2017
  46. Mum, Fleabag and The Last Leg win at Broadcast Awards 2017
    Wednesday 1st February 2017
  47. Diane Morgan and Maxine Peake develop sitcom project
    Wednesday 1st February 2017
  48. BBC Three to launch Liam Williams YouTube series Pls Like
    Wednesday 1st February 2017
  49. Katherine Ryan to co-host Comedy Central's Your Face Or Mine
    Wednesday 1st February 2017
  50. BBC iPlayer to publish Simon Amstell film Carnage
    Wednesday 1st February 2017

January 2017

  1. Comic play Foiled to become BBC Radio Wales sitcom series
    Tuesday 31st January 2017
  2. Miranda Hart writes 'Such Fun!' book for Comic Relief
    Tuesday 31st January 2017
  3. Comic Relief Red Nose Day 2017 plans revealed
    Tuesday 31st January 2017
  4. Still Game looks set to return to TV for Series 8
    Tuesday 31st January 2017
  5. Jan Ravens working on Theresa May sitcom
    Sunday 29th January 2017
  6. Richard Herring films multiple universe sitcom pilot for Channel 4
    Saturday 28th January 2017
  7. BBC extends Mrs Brown's Boys and Graham Norton deals
    Friday 27th January 2017
  8. Guest stars revealed as filming starts on Upstart Crow Series 2
    Friday 27th January 2017
  9. Guests announced for The Keith And Paddy Picture Show
    Friday 27th January 2017
  10. UKTV orders Series 2 of Unspun With Matt Forde
    Wednesday 25th January 2017
  11. W1A Series 3 set to start filming
    Wednesday 25th January 2017
  12. Phoebe Waller-Bridge and John Finnemore win Writers' Guild awards
    Tuesday 24th January 2017
  13. Comedy.co.uk Awards 2016 winners announced
    Monday 23rd January 2017
  14. 'Allo 'Allo! star Gorden Kaye dies aged 75
    Monday 23rd January 2017
  15. Raised By Wolves to be piloted in America
    Saturday 21st January 2017
  16. Sky Arts reveals 7 Valentine's comedies
    Friday 20th January 2017
  17. BBC Comedy and Amazon to bring Good Omens to TV
    Friday 20th January 2017
  18. Channel 4 reveals Fake News Week
    Thursday 19th January 2017
  19. Gold orders David Jason & Only Fools documentaries
    Thursday 19th January 2017
  20. BBC orders Inside No. 9 Series 4
    Thursday 19th January 2017
  21. John Bishop's chat show to return for two more series
    Wednesday 18th January 2017
  22. Goodness Gracious Me could return
    Tuesday 17th January 2017
  23. Doc Martin to end in 2019
    Tuesday 17th January 2017
  24. Hosts revealed for That Thing On Friday Night
    Tuesday 17th January 2017
  25. Channel 4 developing The Fake News Show
    Tuesday 17th January 2017
  26. Online prankster Ben Phillips gets TV pilot
    Tuesday 17th January 2017
  27. Filming starts on zombie musical Anna And The Apocalypse
    Monday 16th January 2017
  28. Comedy.co.uk Awards 2016 shortlists announced
    Monday 16th January 2017
  29. Cobie Smulders and Jessica Hynes to star new film Songbird
    Sunday 15th January 2017
  30. Richard Ayoade named as the new host of The Crystal Maze
    Friday 13th January 2017
  31. Sky Arts scraps controversial Michael Jackson show
    Friday 13th January 2017
  32. Sky Arts reveals Urban Myths comedy season
    Tuesday 10th January 2017
  33. BBC confirms new Mrs Brown's Boys show
    Monday 9th January 2017
  34. Comedy.co.uk Awards 2016 voting opens
    Monday 9th January 2017
  35. Channel Dave prepares 'Alan Davies: As Yet Untitled' Series 5
    Monday 9th January 2017
  36. David Walliams joins Teletubbies
    Sunday 8th January 2017
  37. Stewart Lee working on Brexit-themed TV show
    Sunday 8th January 2017
  38. ITV2 developing new panel show JudgeMENTAL
    Sunday 8th January 2017
  39. Harry Hill developing new show The Remote Controller
    Friday 6th January 2017
  40. Radio 2 to make generation clash sitcom Just Grand
    Wednesday 4th January 2017
  41. Fawlty Towers named comedians' favourite sitcom
    Wednesday 4th January 2017
  42. BBC Three to publish Luisa Omielan stand-up show
    Wednesday 4th January 2017
  43. Romesh Ranganathan to record Radio 2 sitcom pilot
    Tuesday 3rd January 2017

Share this page