Chortle Awards 2024 nominees announced

Thursday 8th February 2024, 6:10pm

Chortle Awards 2024

The nominations have been announced for the 2024 Chortle Awards. Julia Masli and Ian Smith have both been recognised in three categories, whilst Ahir Shah, Kiri Pritchard-McLean, Paddy Young and Sam Campbell are the comedian who feature in two shortlists.

The full nominations are:

Best Show

Ahir Shah: Ends

Ian Smith: Crushing

John Kearns: The Varnishing Days

Julia Masli: ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

Paul Foot: Dissolve


Joe Kent-Walters

John Tothill

Kate Cheka

Kyrah Gray

Paddy Young

Breakthrough Act

Ahir Shah

Amy Gledhill

Ania Magliano

Julia Masli

Sam Campbell

Sketch, Variety or Improv

Foxdog Studios

Julia Masli

Lachlan Werner

Lorna Rose Treen

Simon David

Club Comedian

Christopher MacArthur-Boyd

Dan Tiernan

Kiri Pritchard-McLean


Susie McCabe


Ian Smith

Kiri Pritchard-McLean

Sam Nicoresti



Ed Byrne: Tragedy Plus Time

James Acaster: Hecklers Welcome

Nick Mohammed: The Very Best & Worst Of Mr. Swallow

Peter Serafinowicz: Brian Butterfield: Placeholder Name Tour

Sara Pascoe: Success Story

TV Show

A Whole Lifetime With Jamie Demetriou


Such Brave Girls


The Change

TV Comic

Joe Lycett

Lucy Beaumont

Rosie Jones

Sam Campbell

Radio Show

Crybabies Present... Bagbeard

Elis James & John Robins

Jessica Fostekew: Sturdy Girls Club

Olga Koch: OK Computer

Sarah Keyworth - Are You a Boy or a Girl?


Born Yesterday with Alexander Bennett & Andy Barr

Enjoy An Album with Liam Withnail & Christopher MacArthur Boyd

Northern News with Amy Gledhill & Ian Smith

Three Bean Salad with Mike Wozniak, Ben Partridge and Henry Paker

Where There's A Will There's A Wake with Kathy Burke

Social Media

Ed Night & Paddy Young

Jazz Emu

Munya Chawawa

Rosie Holt

Troy Hawke


My Lady Parts: A Life Fighting Stereotypes by Doon Mackichan

Scatter Brain by Shaparak Khorsandi

Strong Female Character by Fern Brady

What's That Lady Doing? by Lou Sanders

The shortlists were drawn up by a panel of comedy journalists and bookers, however the winners will be decided via a public vote, which is open until 22nd February.

The results will be announced at a ceremony in London on 4th March.

Share this page