Henry Rowley to tour debut hour

Tuesday 14th May 2024, 10:35am

Henry Rowley. Credit: Matt Crockett
  • TikTok star Henry Rowley will be touring the UK and Ireland in the autumn with his debut live show
  • Just Literally will start in Edinburgh this August, before touring in October and November. Ticketmaster
  • He says: "I've decided to try and get even more attention and piss my parents off even more by travelling the UK and Ireland"

Social media sketch star Henry Rowley is to perform his debut hour at the Edinburgh Fringe this August, before taking his show on a tour of the UK and Ireland in the autumn.

His promoters say: "Edinburgh, and the rest of the UK and Ireland, get ready for the 'undeniably talented, undeniably funny' (Tatler) Henry Rowley to make his debut hour at this year's Edinburgh Fringe Festival with his show 202 at the Pleasance Courtyard - Beside from 1st - 26th August 2024. Following this, Henry will embark upon his debut UK & Ireland live tour which kicks off at the Exeter Corn Exchange on 16th October before concluding at Richmond Theatre on 29th November.

"It's disappointing enough having a TikToker for a son; can a comedy show be any more disappointing to Henry's parents? Yes it can. Because even though he is 'excellent company' (Tatler) he didn't exactly follow in his parent's footsteps... When a GP and a therapist love each other very much... they spawn a 'TikTok comedy darling' (Tatler).

"Henry Rowley is a rising star captivating audiences with his unique blend of humour, creativity, and relatable content. With a knack for comedic timing and engaging storytelling, Rowley has amassed a large following - as a performer Henry is infectious and has carved out a niche and unique comedy style. Displaying a wide range of character comedy in his debut hour, Henry is ready to show why he is poised to become, not only an online sensation, but a force in the comedy world - This Fringe his beloved, and new!, characters from his 'wildly popular sketches' (Time Out) will be revealed to a new audience whilst his fans will get to see his more theatrical side."

Henry says: "So apparently spending all day filming myself and posting it on social media didn't quite fill that empty void in my soul so I've decided to try and get even more attention and piss my parents off even more by travelling the UK and Ireland performing my brand new show of character sketch comedy and stand-up. If you don't come, I'll cry."

Rowley, who has over 1 million followers on TikTok, previously appeared at the Edinburgh Festival last year as part of creator-led showcase Knock Knock.

Tickets for the tour will be available from Wednesday 15th May at 10am via Ticketmaster

2024 dates

Wednesday, 16 October: Exeter Corn Exchange
Friday, 18 October: Portsmouth New Theatre Royal
Wednesday, 23 October: Durham Gala Theatre
Thursday, 24 October: Nottingham Playhouse
Friday, 25 October: Manchester Home
Saturday, 26 October: Leicester The Y Theatre
Sunday, 27 October: Tunbridge Wells, Assembly Hall Theatre
Friday, 1 November: Bristol 1532 Performing Arts Centre
Sunday, 3 November: Cambridge Junction
Monday, 4 November: Norwich Playhouse
Tuesday, 5 November: Birmingham Town Hall
Wednesday, 6 November: Cardiff, The Glee Club
Thursday, 7 November: Bath Komedia
Sunday, 10 November: Sheffield, The Leadmill
Monday, 11 November: Newcastle, The Stand
Tuesday, 12 November: Leeds City Varieties
Friday, 15 November: Brighton, The Old Market
Saturday, 16 November: Maidstone, Hazlitt Theatre
Sunday, 17 November: London, Alexandra Palace Theatre
Friday, 22 November: Belfast, The Limelight
Saturday, 23 November: Dublin, Liberty Hall Theatre
Monday, 25 November: Perth, Perth Theatre
Tuesday, 26 November: Aberdeen, The Lounge
Wednesday, 27 November: Glasgow, The Glee club
Friday, 29 November: Richmond Theatre

Share this page