The Liver Birds. Image shows from L to R: Beryl Hennessey (Polly James), Sandra Hutchinson (Nerys Hughes). Copyright: BBC
The Liver Birds

The Liver Birds

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC One
  • 1969 - 1996
  • 86 episodes (10 series)

Sitcom exploring the lives and loves of two young, single females sharing a flat together in Liverpool. Stars Nerys Hughes, Polly James, Elizabeth Estensen, Pauline Collins, Mollie Sugden and more.

Episode menu

Series 7, Episode 2 - She Dreams A Lot

Sandra has a premonition that something awful is going to happen and she passes on this feeling of foreboding to her family and flatmate Carol. The whole family visits the doctor.

Broadcast details

Sunday 24th October 1976
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 17th December 2014 1:00pm Drama

Cast & crew

Nerys Hughes Sandra Hutchinson
Elizabeth Estensen Carol Boswell
Michael Angelis Lucian
Eileen Kennally Mrs. Boswell
Ray Dunbobbin (as Ray Dundobbin) Mr. Boswell
Guest cast
Robert Gillespie Doctor
Jackie Fishel Barbara
Gerard Hely Doctor
Patrick McAlinney Father O'Leary
Neil Kennedy Taxi Controller
Ken Barker Taxi Driver
Joanna Dickens Lady with Cats
Writing team
Carla Lane Writer
Production team
Douglas Argent Producer
Ian Rawnsley Production Designer

Share this page