Mr. Bean. Mr. Bean (Rowan Atkinson).

Mr. Bean

ITV and BBC One sitcom about a bumbling loser. 19 episodes (1 series), 1990 - 2015. Stars Rowan Atkinson.

Episode 5 is repeated on ITV4 on Saturday at 11:20am.

Series 1, Episode 13 - Goodnight Mr. Bean

More mayhem with hapless bumbler Mr. Bean as he thinks up some unusual methods to help him sleep.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 31st October 1995
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Rowan Atkinson Mr. Bean
    Guest cast
    Suzy Aitchison Blonde Nurse
    Elizabeth Bennett Hospital Receptionist
    Rupert Vansittart Grenadier Guard
    Rupert Bates Actor
    Penelope Nice Actor
    Writing team
    Robin Driscoll Writer
    Rowan Atkinson Writer
    Production team
    John Birkin Director
    Sue Vertue Producer
    Peter Bennett-Jones Executive Producer
    Nick Mortimer Producer
    Mykola Pawluk Editor
    Andrew Howe-Davies Production Designer
    Howard Goodall Composer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 59 past repeats of this episode

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?