Mr. Bean. Mr. Bean (Rowan Atkinson).

Mr. Bean

ITV and BBC One sitcom about a bumbling loser. 19 episodes (1 series), 1990 - 2015. Stars Rowan Atkinson.

Episode 3 is repeated on ITV4 today at 8pm.

Series 1, Episode 6 - Mr. Bean Rides Again

Rowan Atkinson creates more comic mayhem as Mr. Bean comes to the aid of a heart-attack victim, fails miserably to post a letter and flies off on holiday.

Broadcast details

Monday 17th February 1992
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Rowan Atkinson Mr. Bean
    Guest cast
    Roger Sloman Heart Attack Man
    Su Douglas Lady with Letter
    John Rolfe Postman
    Stephen Frost Laughing Man
    Nick Hancock Ticket Inspector
    Eryl Maynard Air Hostess
    Hugo Mendez Young Boy
    Writing team
    Robin Driscoll Writer
    Rowan Atkinson Writer
    Richard Curtis Writer
    Production team
    John Birkin Director
    Paul Weiland Director
    Sue Vertue Producer
    Peter Bennett-Jones Executive Producer
    Tom Kavanagh Editor
    Ian Weil Editor
    Nick Ames Editor
    Howard Goodall Composer
    Ian Russell Production Designer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 66 past repeats of this episode

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?