The Now Show. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Steve Punt. Copyright: BBC
The Now Show

The Now Show

  • Radio comedy / stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 1998 - 2024
  • 466 episodes (64 series)

Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis present a mix of stand-up, sketches and songs in this popular topical comedy show for Radio 4. Also features Jon Culshaw, Marcus Brigstocke, Jon Holmes, Mitch Benn, David Quantick and more.

Episode menu

The Vote Now Show 2010, Episode 11

Steve Punt & Hugh Dennis use tactical comedy to ensure they are the biggest jokers in a hung satirical programme. With Andi Osho, Isy Suttie, Jon Richardson, Jon Holmes and news reader Zeinab Badawi.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 4th May 2010
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Steve Punt Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Host / Presenter
Jon Holmes Self
Guest cast
Zeinab Badawi Guest
Jon Richardson Self
Isy Suttie Self
Andi Osho Self
Writing team
Steve Punt Writer
Hugh Dennis Writer
Jon Holmes Writer
Carrie Quinlan Writer (Additional Material)
Jon Hunter Writer (Additional Material)
Nick Doody Writer (Additional Material)
Paul Powell Writer (Additional Material)
John-Luke Roberts Writer (Additional Material)
Will Ing Writer (Additional Material)
James Kettle Writer (Additional Material)
Andi Osho Writer
Jon Richardson Writer
Isy Suttie Writer
Production team
Ed Morrish Producer
Victoria Lloyd Producer

Share this page