The Now Show. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Steve Punt. Copyright: BBC
The Now Show

The Now Show

  • Radio comedy / stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 1998 - 2024
  • 466 episodes (64 series)

Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis present a mix of stand-up, sketches and songs in this popular topical comedy show for Radio 4. Also features Jon Culshaw, Marcus Brigstocke, Jon Holmes, Mitch Benn, David Quantick and more.

Episode menu

Series 35, Episode 1

Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis are back for a new series of The Now Show, with Laura Shavin, Jon Holmes, Lloyd Langford and Mitch Benn.

Broadcast details

Friday 11th November 2011
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 12th November 2011 12:30pm Radio 4
Monday 14th November 2011 11:00pm
45 minute version
Radio 4 Extra
Tuesday 15th November 2011 9:00am
45 minute version
Radio 4 Extra
Wednesday 16th November 2011 2:00am
45 minute version
Radio 4 Extra

Cast & crew

Steve Punt Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Host / Presenter
Jon Holmes Self
Mitch Benn Self
Laura Shavin Ensemble Actor
Guest cast
Lloyd Langford Self
Writing team
Steve Punt Writer
Hugh Dennis Writer
Jon Holmes Writer
Laura Shavin Writer
Mitch Benn Writer
Jane Lamacraft Writer (Additional Material)
Jon Hunter Writer (Additional Material)
Gareth Gwynn Writer (Additional Material)
Andy Wolton Writer (Additional Material)
Lloyd Langford Writer
Benjamin Partridge Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Lyndsay Fenner Producer
Katie Tyrrell Producer

Share this page