The Now Show. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Steve Punt. Copyright: BBC.

The Now Show

BBC Radio 4 comedy / stand-up about the week's news. Broadcast, 1998 - 2020. Stars Steve Punt, Hugh Dennis, Jon Culshaw, Marcus Brigstocke and others.

Next new episode is on Friday at 6:30pm. Series 57, Episode 5
Catch-up on BBC Sounds   The programme is repeated on Radio 4 Extra today at 11pm.

Series 57, Episode 1

Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis present the week via topical stand-up and sketches. Joining them is Ellie Taylor and Matt Kirshen, with music from Tim Sutton and Sooz Kempner.

Broadcast details

This episode is currently available on BBC Sounds

Friday 30th October 2020
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Steve Punt Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Ellie Taylor Self
Tim Sutton Self
Sooz Kempner Self
Matt Kirshen Self
Gemma Arrowsmith Ensemble Actor
Luke Kempner Ensemble Actor
Writing team
Steve Punt Writer
Hugh Dennis Writer
Gemma Arrowsmith Writer
Ellie Taylor Writer
Luke Kempner Writer
Sooz Kempner Writer
Matt Kirshen Writer
Robin Morgan Writer (Additional Material)
Catherine Brinkworth Writer (Additional Material)
Simon Alcock Writer (Additional Material)
Ola Labib Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Victoria Lloyd Producer
Adnan Ahmed Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 3 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see Editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?