The Now Show. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Steve Punt. Copyright: BBC
The Now Show

The Now Show

  • Radio comedy / stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 1998 - 2024
  • 466 episodes (64 series)

Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis present a mix of stand-up, sketches and songs in this popular topical comedy show for Radio 4. Also features Jon Culshaw, Marcus Brigstocke, Jon Holmes, Mitch Benn, David Quantick and more.

Episode menu

Series 32, Episode 1

Topical comedy show with stand-up, skits and sketches.
Steve Punt is joined by Laurence Howarth, Mitch Benn, Jon Holmes and Ian Stone. Hugh Dennis is ill so not on the show.

Broadcast details

Friday 19th November 2010
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 20th November 2010 12:30pm Radio 4
Sunday 28th November 2010 4:30pm Radio 7

Cast & crew

Steve Punt Host / Presenter
Jon Holmes Self
Mitch Benn Self
Laura Shavin Ensemble Actor
Guest cast
Laurence Howarth Self
Ian Stone Self
Writing team
Steve Punt Writer
Jon Holmes Writer
Laura Shavin Writer
Mitch Benn Writer
Gareth Gwynn Writer (Additional Material)
James Kettle Writer (Additional Material)
Andy Wolton Writer (Additional Material)
Laurence Howarth Writer
Ian Stone Writer
Phil Whelans Writer (Additional Material)
Dale Shaw Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Julia McKenzie Producer

Share this page