The Now Show. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Steve Punt. Copyright: BBC
The Now Show

The Now Show

  • Radio comedy / stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 1998 - 2024
  • 466 episodes (64 series)

Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis present a mix of stand-up, sketches and songs in this popular topical comedy show for Radio 4. Also features Jon Culshaw, Marcus Brigstocke, Jon Holmes, Mitch Benn, David Quantick and more.

Episode menu

The Vote Now Show 2017, Episode 1

Canvassing for your vote this week, Steve and Hugh are joined by Andy Zaltzman, Tiffany Stevenson, Luke Kempner, Freya Parker and Soumaya Keynes.

Broadcast details

Sunday 21st May 2017
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes
  • Sunday 21st May 2017, 12:45 at BBC Radio Theatre


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 22nd May 2017 10:30pm Radio 4 Extra

Cast & crew

Steve Punt Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Soumaya Keynes Guest
Andy Zaltzman Self
Tiffany Stevenson Self
Matthew Shaddick Self
Freya Parker Ensemble Actor
Luke Kempner Ensemble Actor
Writing team
Steve Punt Writer
Hugh Dennis Writer
Jane Lamacraft Writer (Additional Material)
Gareth Gwynn Writer (Additional Material)
Andy Zaltzman Writer
Freya Parker Writer
Luke Kempner Writer
Tiffany Stevenson Writer
Robin Morgan Writer (Additional Material)
Jenny Laville Writer (Additional Material)
Mike Shephard Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Adnan Ahmed Producer

Share this page