The Now Show. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Steve Punt. Copyright: BBC
The Now Show

The Now Show

  • Radio comedy / stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 1998 - 2024
  • 466 episodes (64 series)

Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis present a mix of stand-up, sketches and songs in this popular topical comedy show for Radio 4. Also features Jon Culshaw, Marcus Brigstocke, Jon Holmes, Mitch Benn, David Quantick and more.

Episode menu

Series 33, Episode 1

Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis return with another series of topical stand-up and sketches. They are joined by John Finnemore, Mitch Benn, Jon Holmes and Laura Shavin.

Broadcast details

Friday 4th March 2011
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 5th March 2011 12:30pm Radio 4
Sunday 13th March 2011 4:30pm Radio 7

Cast & crew

Steve Punt Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Host / Presenter
Jon Holmes Self
Mitch Benn Self
Laura Shavin Ensemble Actor
Guest cast
John Finnemore Self
Writing team
Steve Punt Writer
Hugh Dennis Writer
Jon Holmes Writer
Laura Shavin Writer
Mitch Benn Writer
Jane Lamacraft Writer (Additional Material)
Jon Hunter Writer (Additional Material)
John Finnemore Writer
Phil Whelans Writer (Additional Material)
Jessica Fostekew Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Julia McKenzie Producer

Share this page