The Now Show. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Steve Punt. Copyright: BBC
The Now Show

The Now Show

  • Radio comedy / stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 1998 - 2024
  • 466 episodes (64 series)

Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis present a mix of stand-up, sketches and songs in this popular topical comedy show for Radio 4. Also features Jon Culshaw, Marcus Brigstocke, Jon Holmes, Mitch Benn, David Quantick and more.

Episode menu

The Now Show 2012 - Live!, Episode 1

Special live edition of the programme keeping listeners abreast of the Olympics, hosted by Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis with Jon Holmes, John Finnemore, Margaret Cabourn-Smith and Mitch Benn.

Broadcast details

Monday 30th July 2012
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Steve Punt Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Host / Presenter
Jon Holmes Self
Mitch Benn Self
Guest cast
John Finnemore Self
Margaret Cabourn-Smith Self
Writing team
Steve Punt Writer
Hugh Dennis Writer
Jon Holmes Writer
Mitch Benn Writer
Jane Lamacraft Writer (Additional Material)
James Kettle Writer (Additional Material)
Andy Wolton Writer (Additional Material)
Tom Neenan Writer (Additional Material)
Jack Bernhardt Writer (Additional Material)
John Finnemore Writer
Margaret Cabourn-Smith Writer
Nadia Kamil Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Julia McKenzie Producer

Share this page