The Now Show. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Steve Punt. Copyright: BBC
The Now Show

The Now Show

  • Radio comedy / stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 1998 - 2024
  • 466 episodes (64 series)

Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis present a mix of stand-up, sketches and songs in this popular topical comedy show for Radio 4. Also features Jon Culshaw, Marcus Brigstocke, Jon Holmes, Mitch Benn, David Quantick and more.

Episode menu

Series 39, Episode 1

Papal resignation, food contamination and tortoise fornication... Grainne Maguire joins Steve Punt, Hugh Dennis, Mitch Benn, Jon Holmes and Laura Shavin in the first Now Show of 2013.

Broadcast details

Friday 15th February 2013
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 16th February 2013 12:30pm Radio 4
Monday 18th February 2013 11:00pm Radio 4 Extra
Tuesday 19th February 2013 9:00am Radio 4 Extra
Wednesday 20th February 2013 2:00am Radio 4 Extra

Cast & crew

Steve Punt Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Host / Presenter
Jon Holmes Self
Mitch Benn Self
Laura Shavin Ensemble Actor
Guest cast
Gráinne Maguire Guest
Writing team
Steve Punt Writer
Hugh Dennis Writer
Jon Holmes Writer
Laura Shavin Writer
Mitch Benn Writer
Jane Lamacraft Writer (Additional Material)
Andy Wolton Writer (Additional Material)
Tom Neenan Writer (Additional Material)
Gráinne Maguire Writer (Additional Material)
Alice Gregg Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Colin Anderson Producer

Share this page