British Comedy Guide

Please consider donating to help British Comedy Guide produce quality comedy coverage. Thank you. Find out more
The Now Show. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Steve Punt. Copyright: BBC
The Now Show

The Now Show

  • Radio comedy / stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 1998 - 2024
  • 466 episodes (64 series)

Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis present a mix of stand-up, sketches and songs in this popular topical comedy show for Radio 4. Also features Jon Culshaw, Marcus Brigstocke, Jon Holmes, Mitch Benn, David Quantick and more.


Episode menu

The Vote Now Show 2015, Episode 1

A series of election specials from the Now Show gang kicks off this evening. Their critique of the second of the leader's debates will feature in the first programme.

Broadcast details

Friday 17th April 2015
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Steve Punt Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Host / Presenter
Jon Holmes Self
Mitch Benn Self
Guest cast
Pippa Evans Self
Nish Kumar Self
Sean Kemp Self
Writing team
Steve Punt Writer
Hugh Dennis Writer
Jon Holmes Writer
Mitch Benn Writer
Jon Hunter Writer (Additional Material)
Sarah Morgan Writer (Additional Material)
Pippa Evans Writer
Nish Kumar Writer
Sean Kemp Writer
Gabby Hutchinson Crouch Writer (Additional Material)
Sarah Campbell Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Alexandra Smith Producer

Share this page