The Now Show. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Steve Punt. Copyright: BBC
The Now Show

The Now Show

  • Radio comedy / stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 1998 - 2024
  • 466 episodes (64 series)

Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis present a mix of stand-up, sketches and songs in this popular topical comedy show for Radio 4. Also features Jon Culshaw, Marcus Brigstocke, Jon Holmes, Mitch Benn, David Quantick and more.

Episode menu

Series 34, Episode 1

Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis are joined by Mitch Benn, Jon Holmes, Laura Shavin and special guest John Finnemore for the first in a new series of the topical gang-show.

Broadcast details

Friday 10th June 2011
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 11th June 2011 12:30pm Radio 4
Friday 17th June 2011 12:30pm Radio 4 Extra
Friday 17th June 2011 10:00pm
45 minute version
Radio 4 Extra

Cast & crew

Steve Punt Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Host / Presenter
Jon Holmes Self
Mitch Benn Self
Laura Shavin Ensemble Actor
Guest cast
John Finnemore Self
Writing team
Steve Punt Writer
Hugh Dennis Writer
Jon Holmes Writer
Laura Shavin Writer
Mitch Benn Writer
Jane Lamacraft Writer (Additional Material)
Jon Hunter Writer (Additional Material)
Andy Wolton Writer (Additional Material)
John Finnemore Writer
Benjamin Partridge Writer (Additional Material)
Ava Vidal Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Colin Anderson Producer

Share this page