The Now Show. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Steve Punt. Copyright: BBC
The Now Show

The Now Show

  • Radio comedy / stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 1998 - 2024
  • 466 episodes (64 series)

Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis present a mix of stand-up, sketches and songs in this popular topical comedy show for Radio 4. Also features Jon Culshaw, Marcus Brigstocke, Jon Holmes, Mitch Benn, David Quantick and more.

Episode menu

Series 37, Episode 1

Punt and Dennis are joined by Jon Holmes, John Finnemore, Mitch Benn and Pippa Evans.

Broadcast details

Friday 8th June 2012
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Steve Punt Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Host / Presenter
Jon Holmes Self
Mitch Benn Self
Guest cast
John Finnemore Self
Pippa Evans Self
Writing team
Steve Punt Writer
Hugh Dennis Writer
Jon Holmes Writer
Mitch Benn Writer
Jane Lamacraft Writer (Additional Material)
Jon Hunter Writer (Additional Material)
Jack Bernhardt Writer (Additional Material)
John Finnemore Writer
Pippa Evans Writer
Nadia Kamil Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Victoria Lloyd Producer

Share this page