The Now Show. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Steve Punt. Copyright: BBC
The Now Show

The Now Show

  • Radio comedy / stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 1998 - 2024
  • 466 episodes (64 series)

Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis present a mix of stand-up, sketches and songs in this popular topical comedy show for Radio 4. Also features Jon Culshaw, Marcus Brigstocke, Jon Holmes, Mitch Benn, David Quantick and more.

Episode menu

Series 37, Episode 5

Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis present topical sketches and stand-up. With Jon Holmes, Holly Walsh, Mitch Benn and Pippa Evans.

Broadcast details

Friday 6th July 2012
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 7th July 2012 12:30pm Radio 4
Monday 9th July 2012 11:00pm Radio 4 Extra
Tuesday 10th July 2012 9:00am Radio 4 Extra
Wednesday 11th July 2012 2:00am Radio 4 Extra

Cast & crew

Steve Punt Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Host / Presenter
Jon Holmes Self
Mitch Benn Self
Laura Shavin Ensemble Actor
Guest cast
Holly Walsh Self
Writing team
Steve Punt Writer
Hugh Dennis Writer
Jon Holmes Writer
Laura Shavin Writer
Mitch Benn Writer
Jane Lamacraft Writer (Additional Material)
Gareth Gwynn Writer (Additional Material)
Holly Walsh Writer
Madeleine Brettingham Writer (Additional Material)
Matt Oakley Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Victoria Lloyd Producer

Share this page