The Now Show. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Steve Punt. Copyright: BBC
The Now Show

The Now Show

  • Radio comedy / stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 1998 - 2024
  • 466 episodes (64 series)

Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis present a mix of stand-up, sketches and songs in this popular topical comedy show for Radio 4. Also features Jon Culshaw, Marcus Brigstocke, Jon Holmes, Mitch Benn, David Quantick and more.

Episode menu

Series 30, Episode 1

Steve Punt, Hugh Dennis, Jon Holmes, Mitch Benn, Marcus Brigstocke and Laura Shavin return to BBC Radio 4 to present the 30th series of the multi-award-winning topical satire show.


This episode was repeated in error on the 13th March. Details

Broadcast details

Friday 5th March 2010
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 6th March 2010 12:30pm Radio 4
Saturday 13th March 2010 12:30pm Radio 4
Sunday 14th March 2010 4:30pm Radio 7

Cast & crew

Steve Punt Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Host / Presenter
Jon Holmes Self
Mitch Benn Self
Laura Shavin Ensemble Actor
Guest cast
Marcus Brigstocke Self
Writing team
Steve Punt Writer
Hugh Dennis Writer
Jon Holmes Writer
Laura Shavin Writer
Mitch Benn Writer
Nick Doody Writer (Additional Material)
John-Luke Roberts Writer (Additional Material)
Gareth Gwynn Writer (Additional Material)
Lloyd Langford Writer (Additional Material)
Richard Smith Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Ed Morrish Producer

Share this page