The Now Show. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Steve Punt. Copyright: BBC
The Now Show

The Now Show

  • Radio comedy / stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 1998 - 2024
  • 466 episodes (64 series)

Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis present a mix of stand-up, sketches and songs in this popular topical comedy show for Radio 4. Also features Jon Culshaw, Marcus Brigstocke, Jon Holmes, Mitch Benn, David Quantick and more.

Episode menu

Series 40, Episode 1

Steve Punt and Jon Culshaw present a comedic look at the week's news, with Jon Holmes, Laura Shavin and Sara Pascoe.

Broadcast details

Friday 17th May 2013
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Steve Punt Host / Presenter
Jon Holmes Self
Laura Shavin Ensemble Actor
Guest cast
Jon Culshaw Host / Presenter
Sara Pascoe Self
Writing team
Steve Punt Writer
Jon Holmes Writer
Laura Shavin Writer
Jane Lamacraft Writer (Additional Material)
Andy Wolton Writer (Additional Material)
Sara Pascoe Writer
Jon Culshaw Writer
GrĂ¡inne Maguire Writer (Additional Material)
James Bugg Writer (Additional Material)
Maeve Higgins Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Colin Anderson Producer

Share this page