The Now Show. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Steve Punt. Copyright: BBC
The Now Show

The Now Show

  • Radio comedy / stand-up
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 1998 - 2024
  • 466 episodes (64 series)

Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis present a mix of stand-up, sketches and songs in this popular topical comedy show for Radio 4. Also features Jon Culshaw, Marcus Brigstocke, Jon Holmes, Mitch Benn, David Quantick and more.

Episode menu

The Vote Now Show 2010, Episode 1

Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis chew their way through a pie made from the day's election news. Flavours today include Labour's Election Manifesto, Tory marriage tax break proposals and celebrity endorsement. Plus, Andy Zaltzman is grilled by John Humphrys, Jon Holmes sets David Cameron to music and Mitch Benn is genuinely excited. Also featuring special guest Daily Mail political columnist Peter Oborne.

Broadcast details

Monday 12th April 2010
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Steve Punt Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Host / Presenter
Jon Holmes Self
Mitch Benn Self
Guest cast
Peter Oborne Guest
Andy Zaltzman Self
Margaret Cabourn-Smith Ensemble Actor
Writing team
Steve Punt Writer
Hugh Dennis Writer
Jon Holmes Writer
Mitch Benn Writer
Carrie Quinlan Writer (Additional Material)
Paul Powell Writer (Additional Material)
Gareth Gwynn Writer (Additional Material)
Will Ing Writer (Additional Material)
Andy Zaltzman Writer
Lloyd Langford Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Victoria Lloyd Producer
Ben Walker Producer

Share this page