Never Mind The Buzzcocks.

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

BBC Two panel show about music. 284 episodes (28 series), 1996 - 2015. Stars Mark Lamarr, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Phill Jupitus and others.

Series 27

Krishnan Guru-Murthy takes a look back at the best bits of this series of Never Mind The Buzzcocks whilst investigating the ludicrous claim that there was a missing episode of the pop quiz, and whether Phill and Noel are part of the cover up.

Broadcast details

Monday 9th December 2013
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Phill Jupitus Team Captain
    Noel Fielding Team Captain
    Guest cast
    Jack Whitehall Host / Presenter
    John Hannah Host / Presenter
    Russell Howard Host / Presenter
    Peter Andre Host / Presenter
    Sara Cox Host / Presenter
    Kristen Schaal Host / Presenter
    Eamonn Holmes Host / Presenter
    Harley Alexander-Sule (as Rizzle Kicks) Host / Presenter
    Jordan Stephens (as Rizzle Kicks) Host / Presenter
    Michael Bolton Host / Presenter
    Dylan Mills (as Dizzee Rascal) Host / Presenter
    Krishnan Guru-Murthy Host / Presenter
    Warwick Davis Host / Presenter
    David O'Doherty Guest
    Carol Vorderman Guest
    Paul Foot Guest
    Aston Merrygold Guest
    Jamie Cullum Guest
    Eliza Doolittle Guest
    Diana Vickers Guest
    Seann Walsh Guest
    Tony Law Guest
    Stacey Solomon Guest
    Sarah Millican Guest
    Chris Ramsey Guest
    Conor Maynard Guest
    Katherine Ryan Guest
    James Acaster Guest
    Felix Buxton Guest
    Aluna Francis Guest
    Dave Myers Guest
    Maxwell Ansah (as Lethal Bizzle) Guest
    Isy Suttie Guest
    Charles Cave Guest
    Jason Gardiner Guest
    Ana Lynch (as Ana Matronic) Guest
    Iggy Azalea Guest
    Jake Humphrey Guest
    Matt Richardson Guest
    James Arthur Guest
    Rylan Clark-Neal (as Rylan Clark) Guest
    Alice Levine Guest
    Jaymi Hensley Guest
    Greg McHugh Guest
    Shaun Ryder Guest
    Elisabeth Maurus (as Lissie) Guest
    Huey Morgan Guest
    Laura Whitmore Guest
    Shane Filan Guest
    Johnny Borrell Guest
    Katy Brien (as Katy B) Guest
    Alex Brooker Guest
    Kriss Akabusi Guest
    Alfie Boe Guest
    Tom Fletcher Guest
    Emma Willis Guest
    Louisa Allen (as Foxes) Guest
    Sannie Carlson (as Whigfield) Self
    Chad Jackson Self
    Sylvia Mason-James Self
    Doug Sanders Self
    Orhan Terzi (as DJ Quicksilver) Self
    Caron Wheeler Self
    Paul Ross Self
    Dannae Thomas Self
    Writing team
    Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
    Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
    Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
    Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
    Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
    Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
    Phil Kerr Writer (Additional Material)
    Dan Swimer Writer (Additional Material)
    Les Keen Writer (Additional Material)
    James Menzies Writer (Additional Material)
    Production team
    Nick Harris Director
    Andy Price Series Producer
    Carol Baffour-Awuah Producer
    Ruby Kuraishe Executive Producer
    Simon Bullivant Edit Producer
    Chris Kearsey Associate Producer
    Dan Wickens Associate Producer
    Matt Roberts Editor
    David Morley (as Dave Morley) Editor
    Cath Pater-Lancucki Production Designer
    Dominic Tolfts Production Designer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 10 past repeats of this episode
    • BCG Pro Gold users can see additional crew credits  
      If you join BCG Pro Gold, you can see edit producer & associate producer credits for this episode.

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?