Never Mind The Buzzcocks.

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

BBC Two panel show about music. 284 episodes (28 series), 1996 - 2015. Stars Mark Lamarr, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Phill Jupitus and others.

Series 23, Episode 1

Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Image shows from L to R: Ben Miller, Paloma Faith, Phill Jupitus, James Corden, Noel Fielding, Janeane Garofalo. Copyright: TalkbackThames / BBC.
The anarchic, award-winning pop quiz returns with new team captain Noel Fielding opposite regular Phill Jupitus and guest host James Corden. The guest panellists include Tom Clarke, Ben Miller, Paloma Faith and Janeane Garofalo.

Broadcast details

Thursday 1st October 2009
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Phill Jupitus Team Captain
    Noel Fielding Team Captain
    Guest cast
    James Corden Host / Presenter
    Tom Clarke Guest
    Paloma Faith Guest
    Janeane Garofalo Guest
    Ben Miller Guest
    Tanya Boniface Self
    Julian Phillips Self
    Writing team
    Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
    Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
    Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
    Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
    Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
    Lloyd Langford Writer (Additional Material)
    Dan Swimer Writer (Additional Material)
    Adam Copeland Script Editor
    Production team
    Ian Lorimer Director
    Stu Mather Producer
    Jim Pullin Executive Producer
    Simon Bullivant Edit Producer
    Matt Roberts Editor
    Jon Blow Editor
    Keith Horsman Editor
    Cath Pater-Lancucki Production Designer
    Ravinder Takher Production Designer



    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 7 past repeats of this episode
    • BCG Pro Gold users can see additional crew credits  
      If you join BCG Pro Gold, you can see Edit Producer credits for this episode.

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?