Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Image shows from L to R: Noel Fielding, Greg Davies, Daisy May Cooper, Jamali Maddix
Never Mind The Buzzcocks

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

  • TV panel show
  • Sky Max / BBC Two
  • 1996 - 2021
  • 282 episodes (29 series)

Panel game based on the world of rock and pop music, featuring comedians and musicians. Stars Mark Lamarr, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Greg Davies, Phill Jupitus and more.

Episode menu

Series 23, Episode 11

Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Frankie Boyle. Copyright: TalkbackThames / BBC
Host Frankie Boyle is joined by guests including former Countdown co-host Carol Vorderman, British rap star DJ Ironik, Jon McClure of Reverend and the Makers, and comedian Richard Herring.

Preview clips

Broadcast details

Wednesday 9th December 2009
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Sunday 13th December 2009 11:00pm BBC2
Wednesday 17th February 2010 10:00pm BBC2
Tuesday 29th June 2010 11:10pm Dave
Monday 6th September 2010 9:00pm Dave
Monday 9th May 2011 10:00pm BBC2
Sunday 18th March 2012 2:15am Dave
Thursday 3rd May 2012 1:35am Dave
Monday 14th May 2012 2:20am Dave

Cast & crew

Phill Jupitus Team Captain
Noel Fielding Team Captain
Guest cast
Frankie Boyle Host / Presenter
Richard Herring Guest
James Charters (as DJ Ironik) Guest
Jon McClure Guest
Carol Vorderman Guest
Maria Lawson Self
Brian Shearer Self
Writing team
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
Lloyd Langford Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Swimer Writer (Additional Material)
Adam Copeland Script Editor
Production team
Ian Lorimer Director
Stu Mather Producer
Jim Pullin Executive Producer
Stuart Magowan Editor
Jon Blow Editor
Matt Roberts Editor
Cath Pater-Lancucki Production Designer
Ravinder Takher Production Designer

Share this page