Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Image shows from L to R: Noel Fielding, Greg Davies, Daisy May Cooper, Jamali Maddix
Never Mind The Buzzcocks

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

  • TV panel show
  • Sky Max / BBC Two
  • 1996 - 2023
  • 300 episodes (31 series)

Panel game based on the world of rock and pop music, featuring comedians and musicians. Stars Mark Lamarr, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Greg Davies, Phill Jupitus and more.

Episode menu

Series 14, Episode 1


At the end of the show, Bill's team have 9 points and Phill's team have 5 points.

Broadcast details

Monday 5th January 2004
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Mark Lamarr Host / Presenter
Phill Jupitus Team Captain
Bill Bailey Team Captain
Guest cast
Terry Hall Guest
Dave Fulton Guest
Brandon Block Guest
Kwame Kwei-Armah Guest
Tony Coates Self
Phil Pickett Self
Writing team
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Pete Sinclair Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Sean Lock Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Paul Wheeler Director
Richard Wilson Producer
Warren Prentice Producer
Phil Clarke Executive Producer
Anne Beaver Associate Producer
Steve Andrews Editor
Stuart Magowan Editor
Nick Sze Editor
Ian Birchall Editor
Cath Pater-Lancucki Production Designer
Ravinder Takher Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Samantha Ball Costume Designer
Sue Sian Make-up Designer
Gill Hall Make-up Designer
Chris Kempton Lighting Designer
Sarah Chaloner Production Manager

Share this page