Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Image shows from L to R: Noel Fielding, Greg Davies, Daisy May Cooper, Jamali Maddix
Never Mind The Buzzcocks

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

  • TV panel show
  • Sky Max / BBC Two
  • 1996 - 2023
  • 300 episodes (31 series)

Panel game based on the world of rock and pop music, featuring comedians and musicians. Stars Mark Lamarr, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Greg Davies, Phill Jupitus and more.

  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 1,627

Episode menu

Series 22, Episode 1

Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Image shows from L to R: Phill Jupitus, Jamie Reynolds, Simon Amstell, Adele Adkins, Mark Ronson. Copyright: TalkbackThames / BBC
The anarchic, award-winning pop quiz returns with host Simon Amstell and regular team captain Phill Jupitus. With guests Harry Judd of McFly, Brit award winner Adele, Ralf Little, Tim Minchin and special guest team captain Mark Ronson.


At the end of the show, both teams have 9 points.

Broadcast details

Thursday 2nd October 2008
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 23rd July 2009 9:30pm BBC2
Sunday 14th March 2010 9:00pm Dave

Cast & crew

Simon Amstell Host / Presenter
Phill Jupitus Team Captain
Guest cast
Mark Ronson Team Captain
Adele Adkins (as Adele) Guest
Ralf Little Guest
Tim Minchin Guest
Jamie Reynolds Guest
Mick Avory Self
Katherine Ellis Self
Writing team
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
Arnab Chanda Writer (Additional Material)
Phil Kerr Writer (Additional Material)
Lloyd Langford Writer (Additional Material)
Adam Copeland Script Editor
Production team
Ian Lorimer Director
Stu Mather Producer
Jim Pullin Executive Producer
Steve Andrews Editor
Stuart Magowan Editor
Tamer Osman Editor
Cath Pater-Lancucki Production Designer
Ravinder Takher Production Designer

Share this page