Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Image shows from L to R: Noel Fielding, Greg Davies, Daisy May Cooper, Jamali Maddix
Never Mind The Buzzcocks

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

  • TV panel show
  • Sky Max / BBC Two
  • 1996 - 2021
  • 282 episodes (29 series)

Panel game based on the world of rock and pop music, featuring comedians and musicians. Stars Mark Lamarr, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Greg Davies, Phill Jupitus and more.

Episode menu

Series 22 - Technically, The Best Series Ever

A look back at what were technically some excellent moments from Series 22. Featuring a galaxy of technically good celebrity bookings and many, many technically funny sentences.

Further details

Features interviews with Simon Amstell, Phill Jupitus, Dappy, Dermot O'Leary, Arlene Phillips, Lee Ryan, Mark Watson and more.

Broadcast details

Friday 16th January 2009
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Sunday 8th March 2009 10:00pm BBC2
Friday 23rd April 2010 9:00pm Dave
Monday 27th June 2011 1:50am Dave
Monday 27th June 2011 11:00pm Dave

Cast & crew

Simon Amstell Host / Presenter
Phill Jupitus Team Captain
Guest cast
Mark Ronson Team Captain
Stephen Fry Team Captain
Bob Mortimer Team Captain
James Corden Team Captain
Jack Dee Team Captain
Frank Skinner Team Captain
Davina McCall Team Captain
Mark Watson Team Captain
Dermot O'Leary Team Captain
Omid Djalili Team Captain
Adele Adkins (as Adele) Guest
Ralf Little Guest
Tim Minchin Guest
Jamie Reynolds Guest
Dominic Cooper Guest
Josie Long Guest
Frankie Bridge (as Frankie Sandford) Guest
Matt Shultz Guest
Nick Grimshaw Guest
David O'Doherty Guest
Jack Osbourne Guest
Kelly Rowland Guest
Rhys Darby Guest
Danny Dyer Guest
Kate Jackson Guest
Harry Judd Guest
Gabriella Cilmi Guest
Germaine Greer Guest
Glenn Wool Guest
James Allan Guest
Alexei Sayle Guest
Lisa Maffia Guest
Anna Richardson Guest
Stine Bramsen (as Stine B) Guest
Richard Herring Guest
Chris Hardman (as Lil' Chris) Guest
Melanie Chisholm (as Mel C) Guest
James Rushent Guest
Alesha Dixon Guest
Mitch Hewer Guest
Kelly Jones Guest
Barunka O'Shaughnessy Guest
Katy Brand Guest
Mette Lindberg Guest
Lee Ryan Guest
Matthew Wright Guest
Keith Murray Guest
Arlene Phillips Guest
Robert Webb Guest
Dino Contostavlos (as Dappy) Guest
Heston Blumenthal Guest
Martin Freeman Guest
Josh Groban Guest
Grant Nicholas Guest
Simon Amstell Self
Phill Jupitus Self
Dino Contostavlos (as Dappy) Self
Dermot O'Leary Self
Arlene Phillips Self
Lee Ryan Self
Mark Watson Self
Writing team
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
Arnab Chanda Writer (Additional Material)
Phil Kerr Writer (Additional Material)
Lloyd Langford Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Swimer Writer (Additional Material)
Adam Copeland Script Editor
Simon Amstell Writer
Production team
Ian Lorimer Director
Stu Mather Producer
Jim Pullin Executive Producer
Stuart Magowan Editor
Tim Ellison Editor
Cath Pater-Lancucki Production Designer
Ravinder Takher Production Designer

Share this page