Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Image shows from L to R: Noel Fielding, Greg Davies, Daisy May Cooper, Jamali Maddix
Never Mind The Buzzcocks

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

  • TV panel show
  • Sky Max / BBC Two
  • 1996 - 2023
  • 300 episodes (31 series)

Panel game based on the world of rock and pop music, featuring comedians and musicians. Stars Mark Lamarr, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Greg Davies, Phill Jupitus and more.

Never Mind The Buzzcocks trivia

The title for the series comes from The Sex Pistols album Never Mind the Bollocks and the punk rock band "Buzzcocks".

An episode of Never Mind the Buzzcocks sat in the BBC archives for more than two years before being broadcast. It was pulled from the schedules just before transmission because it featured Russell Brand as a guest team captain... the same week that the 'Sachsgate' scandal blew up in the newspapers causing Brand to quit the BBC. It was eventually shown in January 2011.


Lemmy of Motorhead and Samuel Preston of The Ordinary Boys have both walked off the show. Most recently, Radio DJ Huey Morgan smashed a mug and walked off before the credits.

Share this page