Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Image shows from L to R: Noel Fielding, Greg Davies, Daisy May Cooper, Jamali Maddix
Never Mind The Buzzcocks

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

  • TV panel show
  • Sky Max / BBC Two
  • 1996 - 2021
  • 282 episodes (29 series)

Panel game based on the world of rock and pop music, featuring comedians and musicians. Stars Mark Lamarr, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Greg Davies, Phill Jupitus and more.

Episode menu

Series 20, Episode 1

Broadcast details

Wednesday 31st January 2007
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Simon Amstell Host / Presenter
Phill Jupitus Team Captain
Bill Bailey Team Captain
Guest cast
Matt Baker Guest
Alan Davies Guest
Nerina Pallot Guest
Chris Peck Guest
Cal Cooper Self
Gareth Mortimer (as Gareth "Morty" Mortimer) Self
Writing team
Adam Bostock-Smith Writer (Additional Material)
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Pete Sinclair Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Jane Bell Script Editor
Production team
Barbara Wiltshire Director
Warren Prentice Producer
Lucy Clarke Producer
Jim Pullin Executive Producer
Stuart Magowan Editor
Tim Ellison Editor
Clyde Kellett Editor
Cath Pater-Lancucki Production Designer
Ravinder Takher Production Designer
Chris Kempton Lighting Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Tilly Luscombe Costume Designer
Sue Sian Make-up Designer
Lucie Pemberton Make-up Designer

Share this page