Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Image shows from L to R: Noel Fielding, Greg Davies, Daisy May Cooper, Jamali Maddix
Never Mind The Buzzcocks

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

  • TV panel show
  • Sky Max / BBC Two
  • 1996 - 2023
  • 300 episodes (31 series)

Panel game based on the world of rock and pop music, featuring comedians and musicians. Stars Mark Lamarr, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Greg Davies, Phill Jupitus and more.

  • Due to return for Series 32
  • Series 30, Episode 1 repeated Friday at 10pm on Sky Max
  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 1,364

Episode menu

Series 26, Episode 1

Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Image shows from L to R: Sarah Millican, Phill Jupitus, Fazer, Kathy Burke, Mark Hoppus, Noel Fielding. Copyright: TalkbackThames / BBC
The award-winning music quiz returns for a 26th series. In the first show, team captains Phill Jupitus and Noel Fielding are joined by Olympian Greg Rutherford and N-Dubz's Fazer, with guest host Kathy Burke.

Preview clips


At the end of the show, Noel's team have 7 points and Phill's team have 2 points.

Broadcast details

Monday 24th September 2012
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 24th September 2012 10:00pm BBC HD
Sunday 30th September 2012 10:30pm BBC2
Monday 5th August 2013 11:00pm Dave
Tuesday 6th August 2013 2:00am Dave
Wednesday 4th September 2013 10:40pm Dave
Thursday 5th September 2013 1:50am Dave
Monday 18th November 2013 11:40pm Dave
Tuesday 25th February 2014 11:20pm Dave
Wednesday 26th February 2014 2:15am Dave
Sunday 27th July 2014 1:20am Dave
Thursday 2nd October 2014 2:05am Dave

Cast & crew

Phill Jupitus Team Captain
Noel Fielding Team Captain
Guest cast
Kathy Burke Host / Presenter
Sarah Millican Guest
Greg Rutherford Guest
Fazer Guest
Mark Hoppus Guest
Spencer Elden Self
Carl McCoid Self
Writing team
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Phil Kerr Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Swimer Writer (Additional Material)
Jack Brough (as Navelgazing) Writer (Additional Material)
Jamie Deeks (as Navelgazing) Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Johnston (as Navelgazing) Writer (Additional Material)
Ewen MacIntosh (as Navelgazing) Writer (Additional Material)
Dave Cohen Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Nick Harris Director
Andy Price Series Producer
Carol Baffour-Awuah Producer
Ruby Kuraishe Executive Producer
Mark Boutros Edit Producer
Matt Roberts Editor
David Morley (as Dave Morley) Editor
Dan Isitt Editor
Cath Pater-Lancucki Production Designer
Dominic Tolfts Production Designer


Share this page