British Comedy Guide
Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Image shows from L to R: Noel Fielding, Greg Davies, Daisy May Cooper, Jamali Maddix
Never Mind The Buzzcocks

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

  • TV panel show
  • Sky Max / BBC Two
  • 1996 - 2023
  • 300 episodes (31 series)

Panel game based on the world of rock and pop music, featuring comedians and musicians. Stars Mark Lamarr, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Greg Davies, Phill Jupitus and more.

  • Due to return for Series 32
  • Series 30, Episode 6 repeated tomorrow at 10:30pm on Sky Max
  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 741


Episode menu

Series 26, Episode 7

Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Image shows from L to R: Richard Ayoade, Phill Jupitus, Noel Fielding. Copyright: TalkbackThames / BBC
The IT Crowd star Richard Ayoade hosts the pop quiz. Ed Sheeran, Caroline Flack, Matthew Crosby and Noisettes singer Shingai Shoniwa also join the team for some pop-quiz antics.

Preview clips


At the end of the show, both teams have 6 points. After a tiebreak round - Deadlock - Phill's team have won.

Broadcast details

Monday 12th November 2012
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Phill Jupitus Team Captain
Noel Fielding Team Captain
Guest cast
Richard Ayoade Host / Presenter
Shingai Shoniwa Guest
Matthew Crosby Guest
Caroline Flack Guest
Ed Sheeran Guest
Writing team
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Phil Kerr Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Swimer Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Nick Harris Director
Andy Price Series Producer
Carol Baffour-Awuah Producer
Ruby Kuraishe Executive Producer
Simon Bullivant Edit Producer
Matt Roberts Editor
David Morley (as Dave Morley) Editor
Cath Pater-Lancucki Production Designer
Dominic Tolfts Production Designer


Richard Ayoade hosts Never Mind The Buzzcocks

Richard Ayoade leads a game of 'Who do you think you are?', but soon gets sidetracked.

Featuring: Phill Jupitus, Richard Ayoade, Matthew Crosby, Caroline Flack & Shingai Shoniwa.

Share this page