Never Mind The Buzzcocks.

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

BBC Two panel show about music. 284 episodes (28 series), 1996 - 2015. Stars Mark Lamarr, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Phill Jupitus and others.

Series 28, Episode 1

Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Image shows from L to R: Gabby Logan, Phill Jupitus, Roisin Conaty, Rhod Gilbert, Professor Green, Matt Healy, Noel Fielding. Copyright: TalkbackThames / BBC.
Rhod Gilbert takes over the show. Regular team captains Noel Fielding and Phill Jupitus are joined by Professor Green, comedian Roisin Conaty, The 1975's Matt Healy, and Gabby Logan.

Broadcast details

Monday 29th September 2014
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Rhod Gilbert Host / Presenter
    Phill Jupitus Team Captain
    Noel Fielding Team Captain
    Guest cast
    Gabby Logan Guest
    Professor Green Guest
    Roisin Conaty Guest
    Matt Healy (as Matty Healy) Guest
    Sam Bloom Self
    Wayne Wonder Self
    Writing team
    Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
    Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
    Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
    Lloyd Langford Writer (Additional Material)
    Dan Swimer Writer (Additional Material)
    Production team
    Ollie Bartlett Director
    Adam Wimpenny VT Director
    Kate Edmunds Series Producer
    Carol Baffour-Awuah Producer
    Suzanne McManus Executive Producer
    James Longman Executive Producer
    Leon Wilson Executive Producer
    Claire Hickey Associate Producer
    Murray James Associate Producer
    Matt Roberts Editor
    Michael Marden VT Editor
    Cath Pater-Lancucki Production Designer
    Dominic Tolfts Production Designer
    Matt Greaves Composer


    Rhod Gilbert's first day on the job

    Rhod Gilbert wakes up and walks to work on his first day as Buzzcocks host.

    Featuring: Rhod Gilbert, Phill Jupitus, Noel Fielding.


    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of a past repeats
    • This episode's inital overnight ratings
    • BCG Pro Gold users can see additional crew credits  
      If you join BCG Pro Gold, you can see vt director, vt editor & associate producer credits for this episode.

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?