Never Mind The Buzzcocks.

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

BBC Two panel show about music. 284 episodes (28 series), 1996 - 2015. Stars Mark Lamarr, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Phill Jupitus and others.

Series 28 - The Series That Changed The World

Decades on, Series 28 of Never Mind the Buzzcocks has been recognised as the series that changed the world. This show traces the highlights and talks to the people directly affected.

Broadcast details

Thursday 15th January 2015
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Rhod Gilbert Host / Presenter
    Phill Jupitus Team Captain
    Noel Fielding Team Captain
    Guest cast
    Gabby Logan Guest
    Paloma Faith Guest
    Paul Foot Guest
    Michael Ball Guest
    Professor Green Guest
    Seann Walsh Guest
    Stacey Solomon Guest
    Sarah Millican Guest
    Joe Lycett Guest
    Katherine Ryan Guest
    James Acaster Guest
    Maxwell Ansah (as Lethal Bizzle) Guest
    Ana Lynch (as Ana Matronic) Guest
    Alex Brooker Guest
    Sara Pascoe Guest
    Roisin Conaty Guest
    Matt Healy (as Matty Healy) Guest
    Ella Eyre Guest
    Harry Koisser Guest
    John Cooper Clarke Guest
    Amelia Lily Guest
    Kerry Godliman Guest
    Sean Tillmann (as Har Mar Superstar) Guest
    Nicole Scherzinger Guest
    Aisling Bea Guest
    Lisa Stansfield Guest
    Sara Cox Guest
    Stuart Goddard (as Adam Ant) Guest
    Nana Abiona (as Fuse ODG) Guest
    Gemma Cairney Guest
    Charlie Simpson Guest
    Loyd Grossman Guest
    Rob Beckett Guest
    Grace Chatto Guest
    Phil Daniels Guest
    Charlotte Aitchison (as Charli XCX) Guest
    Charley Bagnall Guest
    Kym Marsh Guest
    Van McCann Guest
    Romesh Ranganathan Guest
    Jake Roche Guest
    Yasmine Akram Guest
    Steve Aoki Guest
    Bobby Mair Guest
    Sarah Joyce (as Rumer) Guest
    Glen Matlock Guest
    Wayne Wonder Self
    John Hendy Self
    Stedman Pearson Self
    Pete Conway Self
    Nicholas Gallante Self
    Dane Bowers Self
    Ian Leigh Self
    Riki Blac (as MC Bushkin) Self
    Matt Eveeritt Narrator
    Writing team
    Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
    Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
    Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
    Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
    Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
    Phil Kerr Writer (Additional Material)
    Lloyd Langford Writer (Additional Material)
    Dan Swimer Writer (Additional Material)
    Sian Harries Writer (Additional Material)
    Henry Paker Writer (Additional Material)
    Production team
    Ollie Bartlett Director
    Toby Baker Director
    Kate Edmunds Series Producer
    Carol Baffour-Awuah Producer
    Suzanne McManus Executive Producer
    James Longman Executive Producer
    Leon Wilson Executive Producer
    Simon Bullivant Edit Producer
    Claire Hickey Associate Producer
    Murray James Associate Producer
    Matt Roberts Editor
    Cath Pater-Lancucki Production Designer
    Dominic Tolfts Production Designer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of a past repeats
    • This episode's inital overnight ratings
    • BCG Pro Gold users can see additional crew credits  
      If you join BCG Pro Gold, you can see edit producer & associate producer credits for this episode.

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?