Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Image shows from L to R: Noel Fielding, Greg Davies, Daisy May Cooper, Jamali Maddix
Never Mind The Buzzcocks

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

  • TV panel show
  • Sky Max / BBC Two
  • 1996 - 2023
  • 300 episodes (31 series)

Panel game based on the world of rock and pop music, featuring comedians and musicians. Stars Mark Lamarr, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Greg Davies, Phill Jupitus and more.

Episode menu

Series 27, Episode 4

Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Image shows from L to R: Phill Jupitus, Sara Cox, Noel Fielding. Copyright: TalkbackThames / BBC
Sara Cox takes on Buzzcocks hosting duties. Joining team captains Phill Jupitus and Noel Fielding are Iggy Azalea, Eliza Doolittle, Jake Humphrey, and Xtra Factor host Matt Richardson.


At the end of the show, Noel's team have 7 points and Phill's team have 6 points.

Broadcast details

Monday 14th October 2013
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Sunday 20th October 2013 11:15pm BBC2
Saturday 18th October 2014 12:20am Dave
Thursday 26th March 2015 1:50am Dave
Thursday 27th August 2015 3:00am Dave
Friday 15th April 2016 3:00am Dave
Friday 1st July 2016 3:30am Dave
Wednesday 3rd August 2016 3:00am Dave

Cast & crew

Phill Jupitus Team Captain
Noel Fielding Team Captain
Guest cast
Sara Cox Host / Presenter
Eliza Doolittle Guest
Iggy Azalea Guest
Jake Humphrey Guest
Matt Richardson Guest
Nestor Haddaway (as Haddaway) Self
Paul Holmes Self
Writing team
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Phil Kerr Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Swimer Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Nick Harris Director
Andy Price Series Producer
Carol Baffour-Awuah Producer
Ruby Kuraishe Executive Producer
Simon Bullivant Edit Producer
Chris Kearsey Associate Producer
Dan Wickens Associate Producer
Matt Roberts Editor
David Morley (as Dave Morley) Editor
Cath Pater-Lancucki Production Designer
Dominic Tolfts Production Designer

Share this page