4 O'Clock Club. Copyright: BBC
4 O'Clock Club

4 O'Clock Club

  • TV sitcom
  • CBBC
  • 2012 - 2020
  • 117 episodes (9 series)

Musical CBBC comedy based around the pupils and teachers at a school. Stars Simon Lowe, Dan Wright, Daniel Kerr, Lewis Brindley, Layton Blake and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 2 - Assembly

Having his brother Nathan as a teacher at his school is having a disastrous effect on Josh's ability to have fun, scheme schemes and scam scams.

Further details

Josh raps that the school is 'his manor', not that of his big brother the 'spanner'. So when Josh notices that Nathan is more than a little interested in music teacher Miss Poppy and her modern take on Cinderella, Josh tries to get him off his case by setting Nathan up as her Prince Charming.

Broadcast details

Friday 20th January 2012
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 21st January 2012 5:00pm BBC HD
Sunday 22nd January 2012 9:25am CBBC
Tuesday 14th February 2012 2:50pm CBBC
Monday 20th February 2012 2:50pm CBBC
Saturday 24th March 2012 2:30pm CBBC
Sunday 15th April 2012 9:30am CBBC
Sunday 15th April 2012 4:00pm CBBC
Saturday 21st July 2012 6:00pm CBBC
Monday 30th July 2012 11:00am CBBC
Friday 31st August 2012 11:25am CBBC
Wednesday 5th September 2012 6:15pm CBBC
Sunday 23rd December 2012 7:35am BBC2
Sunday 21st April 2013 1:05pm CBBC
Saturday 22nd June 2013 3:05pm CBBC
Saturday 21st September 2013 3:05pm CBBC
Saturday 26th April 2014 11:30am CBBC
Wednesday 15th October 2014 10:30am CBBC
Monday 11th May 2015 8:55am CBBC
Monday 11th May 2015 12:10pm CBBC
Saturday 8th August 2015 2:25pm CBBC
Wednesday 10th February 2016 9:20am CBBC
Wednesday 10th February 2016 12:05pm CBBC
Saturday 11th June 2016 12:15pm CBBC
Saturday 10th September 2016 2:45pm CBBC
Tuesday 10th January 2017 10:35am CBBC
Saturday 3rd June 2017 10:00am CBBC
Monday 8th October 2018 9:45am CBBC
Tuesday 30th April 2019 10:05am CBBC

Cast & crew

Ruby Morgan Zoe-Marie
Ben Bailey Smith (as Ben 'Doc Brown' Smith) Nathan Carter
Liz Hume-Dawson Miss Andress
Khalil Madovi Josh Carter
Oscar Lloyd Ryan
Tom Rolinson Ash
Laura Aikman Miss Poppy
Alana Thornton Molly
Sade Malone Agness
Steve Huison Mr Byron
Guest cast
Naseem Partington Raj
Writing team
Paul Rose Writer
Julia Kent Script Editor
Production team
Dermot Boyd Director
Spencer Campbell Producer
Connal Orton Executive Producer
Chris Blunden (as Christopher Blunden) Editor
Chris Truelove Production Designer
Mikis Michaelides Composer

Share this page