4 O'Clock Club. Copyright: BBC.

4 O'Clock Club

CBBC sitcom about a school. 104 episodes (8 series), 2012 - 2019. Stars Simon Lowe, Dan Wright, Daniel Kerr, Lewis Brindley and others.

Series 8, Christmas Special is repeated on Tuesday 17th December at 9:55am.

Series 2, Episode 1 - New Term

Nathan is charged with overseeing the smooth running of the grand unveiling of the school's academy status.

Further details

To everyone's surprise, not least Nathan who was hoping to impress him, Byron has been replaced by the dynamic Mr Bell, who promptly announces that the school is to become an academy.

Nathan is charged with overseeing the smooth running of the grand unveiling, but with Josh keen to film the prank to end all pranks as a way of boosting visitors to his website, Nathan's first task threatens to end in disaster.

Broadcast details

Friday 4th January 2013
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Simon Lowe Mr Bell
    Ruby Morgan Zoe-Marie
    Ben Bailey Smith (as Ben 'Doc Brown' Smith) Nathan Carter
    Liz Hume-Dawson Miss Andress
    Khalil Madovi Josh Carter
    Oscar Lloyd Ryan
    Tom Rolinson Ash
    Laura Aikman Miss Poppy
    Alana Thornton Molly
    Sade Malone Agness
    Adam Kavanagh Darius
    Myles Keogh Mr Thorne
    Guest cast
    Layton Blake Fowlmere Josh
    Caroline Clegg Mayor
    Writing team
    Paul Rose Writer
    Arnold Widdowson Script Editor
    Production team
    Matt Bloom Director
    Spencer Campbell Producer
    Connal Orton Executive Producer
    David Cresswell Editor
    Chris Truelove Production Designer
    Mikis Michaelides Composer


    I Can't Wait To Go Back

    Josh and Nathan can't wait for the new term to start.

    Can't see a video here? Watch this clip on bbc.co.uk

    Featuring: Ben 'Doc Brown' Smith (Nathan Carter), Khalil Madovi (Josh Carter).


    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 21 past repeats of this episode

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?